You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is going to drive demand for HIVE?

in LeoFinance4 years ago

First HIVE needs to ATTRACT ATTENTION. It can do that in a few ways. But the one way it CANNOT DO THAT is by the current model where it thinks CREATORS are going to come running here when in actuality CURATORS (more accurately: blind voters/people that don't even look at the content) are getting the better reward, without the work.

So the system needs an overhaul, or bitch, forever stay niche.

In a nutshell this is how I view growth and sustainability:

"Ok so I can gain x amount of tokens from just [participating on Hive/giving them my attention and engagement]. If I get involved in this CONTENT CREATION thing my reward goes UP (if my ass gains recognition!) If I then add even just a little bit of my money to it [BUY HIVE].. my return goes up MORE?!"

So, what I conclude is that HIVE MUST BE THE MULTIPLIER!
Really, it's the ONLY WAY Hive can ever regain it's price.
As a multiplier it would be the base incentive to greater rewards from all operations.
The system however, doesn't even have the tools to gain, let alone retain attention. So before these big dreams can materialise, people need to realise that this is NOT the greatest blockchain. WHY? Whoever believes that does so because they're committed. A person analysing it honestly without bias however sees all the flaws.

  • CHAT / TRUE SOCIAL
  • MOBILE APP
  • FIAT EASY ROUTE

The most crucial.

So as you've rightfully pointed out, Hive is actually slowly amputating itself by giving life to projects that go on and succeed (which IMO is not many, but people celebrate anything as a "DAPP"). This HIVE thing needs an overhaul or just giving birth is not healthy.

She either goes broke, descends into misery, or both.

octomombirthdayparty_530x379.jpg