You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-01-28 18:23

in LeoFinance4 months ago

When it comes to foreign cuisine here in the UK the most popular is Indian. They are forever inventing different curries here, you might have heard of Balti for example.

Tikka Masala was the most popular dish for a while. I used to love the hottest prawn a restaurant would cook, now though tummy can't handle it!

#crossculture #india #uk #weekendthreading #silverblogger #foodie

Sort:  

I have never eaten Indian food but your post made me want to try it. I will try it
!PIZZA

Oh have you never? I must admit I use lots of the spices every day hehe

Oh so Masala is a type of food. We have a spice here called Curry Masala 😂

#crossculture #thread2earn #foodiesbeehive

hehe there you go Indian cuisine!

why is your tummy currently not able to handle?

Tikka masala is also available in my country and the taste of it is also quite good but I often take it sometimes only. I am now feeling interested in tasting it now after seeing the picture you shared.

#crossculture

Wow, it's cool to see how food can evolve overseas. In America we have Chinese food like Orange Chicken and General Tso's and in Japan they have Tenjin rice and Ebi-chili which don't exist in China.

Wanna try UK curry!