KISS #MyHiveGoals for 2023: LFG

in LeoFinancelast year

Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery that mediocrity can pay to greatness. - Oscar Wilde.

This is the first week of 2023. Whenever I judge myself I do so against my peers and colleagues.

sylvesterge3e877f5a_1280.jpg

Source Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

With respect to Hive, there is no point in a younger account trying to compare against an OG who most probably was in receipt of an airdrop. Compare an apple to an apple not an orange!

I signed in late 2021 so like to see how my peers who joined up around then are doing.

One person who has been absolutely belting it out of the ballpark is @ifarmgirl and her alt @ifarmgirl-leo

I knew CJ from read.cash where we both were bloggers.

The consistency of farmgirl is amazing...

She posts daily
She powers up daily
She threads daily
I could go on and on.

If I emulate part of what farmgirl does then I will be a happy chappy in 2023!

Salamuch CJ for being a Lodi!

image.png

I like to KISS Keep It Simple Sweetheart and so these are KISS #myhivegoals for 2023

15000 Hive Power

I got to 3000 HP last year from a start of 11 HP, so I need 12000 HP this year. It seems a ridiculous goal.
However goals are meant to push us.
HIVE is on sale and is incredibly cheap right now. However I don't see the sale ending in the foreseeable future and so hopefully we should all be able to stack HP if we want to. I want to and so I shall.
As a by the by I am and will be powering up at least 1 Hive each and every day in 2023!

15000 Leo Power

Now I do hold my hands up and say WTF Tengo!

My LP is sitting at 3000 just like my HP.
To aid in my quest for LP I have made an alt especially for Leo Finance @tengolotodo.leo
Requiring 12000 really is a monumental stretch, but buying LEO daily between the two accounts and posting more often and curating more often should with some luck get me to 15k LP

667+ saved HBD

By completing the 365 day penny saving challenge I will have saved over 667 HBD.
Starting with one cent, you add a cent so on day 2 you say 2 cents, day 3 cents etc all the way up to day 365.
Following the challenge will result in 667.95 HBD. But and here is the GOOD but, as this is in the HBD savings which is currently 20% we actually get more than 667!

Note I did this in December, and did not miss a day, ergo I can fluffing do this!

667.95 saved Hive

Same way as for saving HBD!

Why save Hive and HBD?

Good question ~ To have a big Power Up on Jan 1st 2024 and get the big bee badge (over 1000 Hive)

So there we have #myhivegoals for 2023

image.png

Some fun stats courtesy of hivebuzz

I have to flex my Comments and I am ranked 137th out of all Hive accounts, that is bloody insane and the only factor that I will get a top ranking. But you know what, No Surrender, we just go at our own pace...
image.png

FactorValueRankingWished Value
Reputation69.772431st73
HP30733034th15000
Comments35186137th60000
Posts34311746th700
Replies24386227th45000

We can find more fun Hive 2022 recap stats

image.png

#hivehighlight If I was to have one highlight on Hive for 2022 it would be my engagement both in comments and replies, and that sums up what Hive is all about for me!

So come be social and engage!

Happy New Year everyone

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/@tengolotodo.leo/closing-in-on-5000-lp-for-saturday-savers-club-week-7
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( @tengolotodo.leo ) sharing the post on LeoThreads.

So you did decide to do this, cool!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You go Ed!!! Those are some big targets for HP & LEO!!! Is your Leo alt account like an alter ego too?

hehe cheers Steve! I think HP is doable, I mean we are almost getting 4 for 1 HBD at the moment, LEO I think will be squeaky bum time trying to get it!
hehe the alter ego, I have a few of them! So perhaps yes it is, or maybe just an alt to keep an eye on Matilda🤣

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Big goals for a big 2023!

You are right to aim high and I am sure that with commitment and perseverance you will reach them all!

I'm Cheering for You!

Thank you, yes if we don't aim then we don't get!
Let's see what happens and I wish you a great year too!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are playing big, and you can do this, Super Ed!
Consistency is the key. And well, you know I have a new pair of boots ready for when needed ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

jeje It is those boots that make me set the bar high Super Eli!
Happy Friday😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Jeje!! Well, be ready 😉 the boots this year are brand new and special to fight against CBA mode 🤣

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

hehe and I am behind already!!!

Those are nice goals for 2023 - I'm sure you will do great with them. I'm looking forward to reading about your progress !!!!
!ALIVE
!CTP

@tengolotodo! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you, well it will be fun going after them :)

!CTP
!LOLZ

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're super charged Tito Ed! Those are kickass goals and I believe you can smash them. And look at those impressive stats! Salute!🥂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are my inspiration CJ
Thank you and here is to a cracking year!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh you're so kind Tito Ed. Thank you and cheers to that indeed!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wuaoooo what good and significant achievements, I congratulate you very much and I wish you that this year you achieve all your proposed goals and you can overcome them.

It just strikes me that you are very sociable, you comment a lot, but you do not visit me ha, ha, ha, ha.

Happy New Year my friend, may this year be successful in all areas of your life. @tengolotodo

Aww thank you!
And you know something, you are right!
That needs to change jeje
Happy New Year to you and may all your wishes come true in 2023😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

🙏🙌👏👍🤙💖

You're the one who can do it!
Amazing postings and consistency are your trademarks, go for it!
!BEER

Thanks Hannes, let's see what happens
!LOLZ

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The punch line comes first.
The worst thing about time travel jokes is…

Credit: reddit
@hannes-stoffel, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @tengolotodo

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(4/6)


Hey @tengolotodo, here is a little bit of BEER from @hannes-stoffel for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Nice goals Eddie! Ambitious, but not undoable 😁

What is life with no ambition Monika😁
I saw your savers post from your alt, I need to comment ..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Me, no ambition 😂😂😂

What was the beginning of this post all about though? Sth I missed?

ah some people comparing their stash to people who have been here for years and got airdrops via the legacy chain

Ah, I see 😂

Nice achievements Ed.. After reading your post yesterday, I checked my Google Sheets to update mine.. Wtf, I think I accidentally included my portfolio when I decluttered some files the other day 😔.. Now I need to start all over again...

awww Jane I feel for you, damn are you sure it has really gone?
Big hugs and I hope it is there somewhere...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Haha. Checked the trash and it's not there. It contains files about my crypto and blogging stuff m

what the royal fuck, oh damn I am so sorry Jane. And it is not on the cloud anywhere

😂😂

ah well take your time Janey!

Great goals! You can get this done!

Thank you, and I shall go for it!

Ain't no one striking like @ifarmgirl is does. She is truly something else. And I honestly don't doubt that you can do it. One quick question. Is the Savers Club on this year?

oh yes she is impressive and yes it is and yes I am so far fluffing behind

Me too! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Oh I think you are getting caught up much faster than I😎🤣

Why are you laughing so hard?🤣

It was damn I am going backwards!

👀👀

How the F did you manage to do 35186 comments, Ed???? 🤯🙌

Hmmm, saving HBD in Savings only to pull them out and do a massive PUD on 1st Jan 2024... 🤔 You have me thinking! !LOL

Did anyone hear the rumor about butter?
Don’t worry I won’t spread it.

Credit: reddit
@tengolotodo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(3/8)

hehe alot of them were entering giveaways but I think my fingers got wornaway last year 🤣
Yeah I think the HBD to HPUD is a great thing..

You’ve done very well in only a year. I am lamenting powering down a few times but needs must and all that. Back on a growth mission now though and I think 2023 will ne a good browth hear. I for one can see you making your 15000 target. My mission is very similar. Happy new year fella!

Ah well if you had to power down, then you had to power down.
The good thing is that you built it before so you can build it again!
Am with as I do think 2023 will be a growth year, I mean ever Leicester are on the way back up now😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ughhhh they are doing my nut in at the moment lol

haha I can imagine!