You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: That Idea of 'Removing' the Hive Rewards Pool

in LeoFinance7 months ago

Life is about the rich devising ways of getting richer at the expense of the little guys.

Removing the rewards pool sounds more of the same.

It certainly would massively reduce the user base. I would be unstaking and gone in a heartbeat.

The thought of this even being bandied about, does make me want to reevaluate whether Hive is actually the platform for me after all!

Sort:  

The thought of this even being bandied about, does make me want to reevaluate whether Hive is actually the platform for me after all!

I never thought in a million years that I would second guess my decision to stick with Hive... but yeah the above quote sums it up for me also.

It's baffling, Tito Ed that the idea even came out. I read this wasn't the first time. It seems it had been thrown before too.

The rewards pool is the heart of Hive and let's be honest, it's what keeps people here. If it gets removed, I think most of us would be out in a jiffy.

We shall see what's behind the idea. Rondon said he would write a post about it.