Rumors about the Ethereum blockchain fork: Is this something we should be worried about or not?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

When it comes to the cryptocurrency ecosystem I am that type that loves to maintain some certain stand, they are some news I love to spread while they are some I won't for any reason love to spread. I have reasons for this. They are some certain things that you do here and you will be surprise that you will be gathering a lot of enemies. This is why when it comes to the cryptocurrency ecosystem you have to be careful with what you are saying and what project you are even supporting. Well, we all knows that such is bound to happen. If it can happened in your normal life you should knows that crypocurrency ecosystem won't be exempted, this is simply because it is humans that is also running it. They will carries their trait from the physical world into online. This is normal because we are all humans. Despite being human we should not come and destroy the blockchain that is holding people's hard earned investment and innovation.

images (41) (21).jpeg

Credit

Before I speak on the above post we all should knows that the rate at which scam is going in the cryptocurrency ecosystem is alarming. We all should stand up tall and strong, this is because if all investors are chased away, we will ends up suffering it. The best time to protect the blockchain is now. I have been talking about this for a very long time now, painfully because I am a minor my words are not taking seriously. After reading through a friend post I had to rush down and visited this topic yet again. I spoke a lot on that post as I knows that if we are not serious enough investors will be chased away. The beautiful of cryptocurrency is simply the users. We all are important because we have been helping the blockchain in one way or the other. Sometimes I am pushed to say that a team member might be the one hitting on such project. The programmers might be 100% behind this. They simply knows where the error is and since they put it there they can use it to take fund from the blockchain and lies that it is scammers. They might be the one who lure the information to scammers too. If all this is not being taken of on time it will ends up causing chaos to the current blockchain which we are investing in.

Back to the title of this post I have been hearing for some time now that there is going to be a split in the Ethereum ecosystem. For some time now I have be seeing a lot of person discussing about this and I have been keeping deaf ears. Some are happy about this because they felt it is another opportunity to make good amount of money. Some have not came acrosssed something like before, regardless of that some have did. For your information if the above is true it shows that this is not the first time we are experiencing something like this when it comes to the Ethereum blockchain. It happened before and that led to the creation of Ethereum classic. During that time I am not holding any Ethereum and I still don't knows what a fork is, all I knows is simply that it leads to creation of a new coin/token.

images (41) (20).jpeg

Credit

The only experience that I have gotten when it comes to the fork is the one that happened between steem and hive. It led to hive blockchain which is the real blockchain being created. I noticed that during that time if you have 1steem in the old blockchain you will automatically ended up having 1 hive in the new blockchain. This signifies that it is just ratio 1 to 1. I knows how a lot of person took the opportunity back then but because I was still new to such live I failed to secured such position. If the rumour of the Ethereum blockchain split is true, it now shows that if you have 50 Ethereum in your Ethereum blockchain, then you will ends up having same amount in the new Ethereum blockchain platform that will be creeated. This will also gives you 50 EthPw. This means business and an opportunity to makes more money. Everything I am saying here is base on rumour, please make your own research before doing any thing. This is to stop you from getting into mess.

Making money from the other chain might not be instant as exchanges will want enough time to list it, you just have to knows what you are doing but you should knows that things might goes well and it also might not goes well. After the Ethereum merger we will sees if this rumour is true or not.

images.png

Credit

You enjoyed this post right? Just brace yourself for more.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yes,love some point you make ,we should know the kind of news not to spread especially if we are not sure of it

We've found Crypto in your hashtags, reshared to @crypto.defrag