You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 5/11/21 - Come Join Our Chat (Part 1)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hell yea

I'm a total bookworm and I read all the time!

One book that I read recently and really liked was Tools of Titans, by Tim Ferris.

It's a collection of a lot of stuff that he learned from people he interviewed for his show. There is some stuff that is just too impracticable or way too hardcore for me (for example, there is a guy who swears the secret to ultimate physical performance is to workout in a pool underwater lol) but there is also a lot of actionable advice in there.

It's a massive book (the edition I own is almost 800 pages long) but it's really worth it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thanks for the recommendation bro!

Looking at its name, it has to be that massive. 😂 Sometimes I don't even finish the 100 pagers!!

I have listened to his podcasts but never read his books. But I will check it out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No problem!

I recently started reading Lean Analytics, by Alistair Croll and Benjamin Yoskovitz. It looks interesting but I've only read the first chapter so far. I'll let you know what I think about it later on.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sure. Maybe do a book review.

Wait, do we have a book review or reading community on Hive?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't know about any, but I'm sure there are a few...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks man, I will check!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta