You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 4/29/2021 -Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

An interesting application of blockchain to the physical art world. I can see the problems that this would solve but I guess we'll have to see if it takes off.

https://techcrunch.com/2021/04/28/lobus-raises-6-million-for-an-art-management-platform-on-the-blockchain/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

The NFT craze continues. I just don't think it has as much value as they claim it does.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think the NFT world can be split in two: NFT's with an inner value or use case and all the rest... For the second category I don't know how they will be able to hold the value.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's probably true to most things that we see on the blockchain

We'll see how things unfold but I think you are right.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea I don't think the 2nd one will hold value either. The market is a strange place.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, I guess the core concept is similar to NFT, but this is a different application. It could work because it's aiming to solve a real issue but we'll see how that goes.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think the most interesting part of that article you posted is not what it is about. Each day we see a new entrant into the NFT world.

What I find most fascinating is it is found on a technology site, not crypto. That is bit. This tells me things are branching out to another layer.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess it would be for an artist to receive royalties on their art? Am I on the right track?

Maybe it is like a time share. People owning a portion of the art.

Okay, I will hang this art piece in my house for the summer and you can hang it in your house in the winter.

Just trying to wrap my head around this idea!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta