You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 6/22/21 - Come Join Our Chat

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Electric bikes were something that didn't exactly thrive here in Brazil but it looks like some companies are still betting on this business model in other parts of the world.

https://techcrunch.com/2021/06/21/electric-utility-bike-startup-ubco-raises-10-million-to-fund-its-global-expansion/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Those things are all over up here in Minnesota/Wisconsin. I've actually looked into buying a couple. I'm all for bike rides and exercising but some of these hills around here make it pretty unfeasible unless you're in really good shape. Or young. I'm neither. lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

LOL yea, I imagine they are great for that kind of situation! Never tried them myself but then again I'm not really a biking type :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think I also saw a few of the electric bike for rent where I live but most people didn't really bite on them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I havent really seen them take off. I dont really get them. Either you want a bike or you want a moped.

If one wants a bike, then exercise along with getting places is important.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No. People want a bike but they don't want to have a heart attack going up hills or have to get off and walk them up those hills. They're not "popular" because they cost about 3 grand and up. There are some cheaper ones but the quality isn't very good. I'm sure they'll come down in price at some point and then they'll be much more accessible to the masses.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Two days ago I paid to reserve the Yoda Bike. Here is a link for it: https://www.yoda.bike/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta