My First TOKENIZED ART Purchase!

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

I think I always had a sneaking suspicion that I was going to eventually dive into the NFT art world... I'm a very occasional collector of physical art, so it seems like a natural progression.

How did it happen?

Well, it was a dark and stormy night...

Kidding. I just put a bid on a dCity auction and ended up winning! Not a very exciting story, I admit, but I honestly think it is a stunning piece of art. But don't take my word for it... take a look for yourself below.

My First NFT Art Purchase.png

Pretty amazing, right?!

(I'm pretty sure it's a statue the bird is sitting on... but art doesn't get embarrassed about the human body anyway. Moving on!)

It's called "Bird Watcher" and it is the second in a series of three pieces tokenized by pacolimited at the NFT Showroom. I paid 23.5 Hive for it, which I think is pretty good... but you can pay less if you want to. Have a LOOK AROUND at the wide range of styles and subjects... I know I got stuck there for a few hours.

I've since purchased one more... but, again, I have a feeling I'll build up a decent collection over the coming months. I've been hearing recently-- and I tend to agree-- that tokenized art may get much more popular due to the discretionary crypto building up from these bull runs.

Either way, I love art... and if this is where it's heading, I might as well climb on board before it takes off without me. Choo choo!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations! That's a real steal😎

Hey Paco! I thought so too! I absolutely love this piece, bro... I own four different artworks now, but yours is still my favourite (by a country mile). Keep up the stellar work. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a pretty cool one NFT! Congrats.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks so much, Jim. I still love it... the most difficult part will be letting it go someday (if I ever do). I've never been a very good art investor-- more of a hoarder. lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I know that feeling! And is worst for the artist, believe me, is like selling a family member to buy food.

Also I’m not the best at giving examples.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome! Pretty cool that you/ people are buying art via DCity. Exciting times!

Have a great day.

P.S. It isn't dark here but it sure is stormy. Then again, it's all about what we focus on ;<)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

IKR?! It took me a little while to even notice the auction tab, but I'm really glad I did. I own four pieces now, and the other three were purchased at the NFT Showroom directly. But I will definitely keep placing bids on things I like. Cheers! Thanks for commenting. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

NFT Showroom is pretty awesome and so is Juliakponsford , the thriving force behind the platform. I finally managed to sell some art in this place and that as something who has been creating since he can use his fingers.

We need people like you to keep going.

Are you a creative yourself too, or just a collector?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @thatcryptodave! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP