You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Content Is A Numbers Game, We're Losing.

HWOOO man’s posting fire! Welcome back and too right. It’s like I’ve been writing about- that artist, Rhett Mankind? He’s been posting “quality” for years in the web3 space. It’s when he finally decided to use GPT to teach himself how to build a token that attention swarmed him like a hornets’ nest.

I’m getting lol’s from holovision on my posts, maybe cuz I type meme, maybe cuz they read it and doubt the legitimacy of a memecoin, but reading a book and applying to this specific case, there’s real reasons why his lil shtick is picking up steam.

To be real with you, I’m in the Discord essentially community managing, encouraging people to ‘raid’ posts and tell their friends cuz well, it’s working. It’s working like in the book and if this is my big blowout moment from the rat race, folding clothes, you had better believe I’m not just taking notes, I’m living them.

Sort:  

Man, I appreciate your writing because of the honesty and the realness that you provide. (I think it's a little over-the-top optimistic, but that's fine. I got to thinking about this because of your writing the last fews days. I've been so focused on "making cool shit" that whoopsie, I forgot about the importance of communities. A lot of you all here are "my people" (including yourself). This isn't a revelation, only something I've been neglecting in my solitary confinement. It's a back-to-my-roots kinda moment.

I'm going to focus on growing and going. I think in a few weeks I got something to propose to you that you may be interested in. One of those win-win situations we all need.

Alright then. I like the sound of that.