The Dark Side of Crypto: How Scammers Exploit Hope for Financial Stability.

in LeoFinance3 months ago

Why do people get scammed in the process of trying to achieve financial stability? I have always been skeptical about this, and I have asked myself a serious question that I haven't gotten a real answer to. The question is: Why do people love to scam others, especially when they feel a new innovation has been launched that many people would want to go into, and they feel that is the right time to strike others?

I was going to a discord channel that a friend of mine told me about, and it is about the meeting of NFTs and probably a cryptocurrency platform generally. There are a lot of people or plenty of investors In there who have struggled for their earnings, and they have been able to acquire some amount of wealth in crypto and tend to find a guide on what they are to do next.

While I was checking through this server, I was checking everything that was going on there and possibly looking at the complaints that people have and how I can be part of the project they are launching and how I can gain from it, but this will require you to be active on the server and be able to mingle with other people in there.


Source

So as I was taking through, there was this friend of mine who came around and saw what I was doing, and he called one of his friends to come check, and I was a bit pissed because it was like invading my privacy, but fortunately, when his friend came, he told me that he could act like a moderator and get into the server to steal money from the users there. And I was very worried because the people on this server are really striving, and most of these people are people who have made this investment with their own money and not as a gift.

Coming into a platform like this to act like a moderator to steal from people is very bad, and one way or another they have been able to get their way through to scam other people. Immediately after he said this, I had to turn my phone away from him so you wouldn't get access to what I was doing or the link to the server.


Source

And then I turned back to him, saying that cybercrime is not the best way to make money because you are endangering the lives of others because most of these people, whenever they have issues with their accounts, seek help from each moderator, and whenever they see that there is someone to attend to them, they give him their details, aside from those that have a full understanding of how things goes.

That is why it is good and advisable for one to be educated, at least to some point; if not totally, this has really helped me at some point in my life because if not so, I would have been scammed a lot of time, and that is why I would advise anyone to be careful and stay calm whenever they are dealing with anything related to money or cryptocurrency because there is no way you can trace a path to which any crypto was sent to, and it has no reversal if it has been done in the wrong way. Stay safe and stay wise to avoid falling victim to scams.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha