You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The light still exists when the sun does not shine. The darkening of Splinterlands. Week 23 Chaos Pack opening.

in LeoFinancelast year

I agree things aren't quite as rosy as they were. They made way too many chaos packs and the burning should help some, but I don't think the chaos packs will ever go for $20. There are just too many of them and too few players at the present. If we can attract more players that will change the dynamics significantly. But I'm still playing and enjoy the game, and that's really what counts (although I wouldn't complain if my collection recovered it's previous value!)

That pack opening really sucked! Hopefully next week will bring the gold legendary for you, I'm still holding out hope!

!LUV
!LOLZ

Sort:  

I still am long-term bullish on Splinterlands. I try something new each month to move the investment forward. I am still stacking SPS. I combined my low levels so that they will rent more often. I will ride out the rough surf.

I'm doing the same, leveling up really makes a huge difference in rental prices. I keep stacking SPS, and hope we will break out of the two cent range sometime soon!

I am selling the GLX to buy more SPS. Once I hit my SPS goal, I think I will start converting some of the rental DEC into HBD and put it in savings.

Not a bad idea especially since GLX isn't really attached to a working game yet. And in HBD you earn twenty percent, not a bad plan!

What do you call a parade of rabbits hopping backward?
A receding hare line.

Credit: marshmellowman
@methodofmad, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @thebighigg

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/6)