You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silver Gold Stackers Engagement Initiative #10 - 5 HSBI For Grabs

in LeoFinance3 months ago

A strong neodymium magnet is always a good start. If it's fake it will stick strongly. Of course examining with a magnifier is a great move as well and checking the weight. Fakes rarely weigh the proper amount.

Great question!
!PIMP

Sort:  

Thanks! I was inspired by the discord chatter and this will help me decide on what I need to buy myself to check things rather than trusting the sellers ;)

I have the magnifier but that's the only thing, I have magnets just not very heavy ones, assuming these are not suitable :) The weight is something I can check luckily as we have a small very precise scale. Seems like I'm not doing that bad yet :)

Thanks for chipping in and being helpful answering the question!

!PIMP it

Neodymium's aren't necessarily heavy, just strong, they can be small and still do the job!
!PIZZA

Good to know, thanks!


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @thebighigg.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


You must be killin' it out here!
@thebighigg just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @thisismylife.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District