What does one do to get the most out of Hive?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

1b.jpeg

For months I've been watching. Reading. Asking questions of all sorts. Making comparisons. Testing out theories. Did a little paper trading.

All that to get me to a place where I can make a confident decision - I am going to invest in Hive.

I have more issues to sort out since deciding to invest in Hive, though.

I don't know enough about Hive to know how much to power up.

When do I delegate and for how long?

How much to stake?

What else should I be looking at on the Hive blockchain?

I know to simply put a chunk of cash into Hive, and power up, wouldn't be taking advantage of all that Hive has to offer. I've been asking around on Discord if anyone knew of a financial advisor fluent in Hive. There has been no positive responses. One person, I think jokingly, suggested I ask on LeoFinance and that sounded like a good idea to me.

That brings me here.

So, I ask of you, fellow Hivers, if you would please share your Hive strategies. I promise NOT to take it as financial advice but as a frame of reference. I want some things to look into other than the obvious (aforementioned) things you do with Hive.

If there are any financial advisors fluent in Hive reading this, please let me know how to contact you in the comments. Others may be interested in your expertise as well. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

How much to stake?

For silver stackers, it’s always a few more ounces than I already have. Basically the same with Hive. Stake some, and then stake more.

No short-term strategy here. Long-term compounding and relationship-building is the way to go.

And find the communities/tribes where you feel at home.

Congratulations @thecbp-hiver! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest