Giveaway for dCity cards - I will draw 3 random winners!

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

What will be given away to each winner


11111.PNG

It has been a while now since I was president and did my posts to share with the players of dCity that would be getting free cards to help out their city to grow, which was possible thanks to help from @luca-legend who was able to continue his city-helper posts due to being helped by @onealfa, someone that has grown a lot on dCity and it's always great to see many more people joining the community along with their current ones on the Hive blockchain.

As this is my first giveaway and I want to see how much interest people are going to have in participating, should be lots since who doesn't like free things haha, the prize will be the same for all three winners.

Prize for each of the 3 winners:

  • Park x2
  • Forest x2
  • Job Center x1

This will allow saving some of your SIM, with Parks costing 148.8 per park, forests costing 349.7 SIM per forest and job center costing 496. This is a 1493 SIM saving for each winner and can definitely help out those earning less!

This is to put to use, the presidents salary and give back to the dCity community and I am hoping to do another giveaway shortly after this one comes to an end but have different cards and hopefully extra for each winner.

How to enter


All you have to do is comment with your dCity city name and mention something you like about the game to show your interest and be entered.

All participants will be entered into a list for a random name picker, either a day before post completion or the following day after the post, due to not being home at the time this weekend and either a screenshot or a video of the winners will be posted and the cards will be sent.

The random picker tool to be used will be this Random picker tool in which you have a short wheel spin to go through the participants and then it will show the winner just below, it's a pretty common and simple one and I have used it before.

I would love to continue doing giveaways and hope to see a lot of people join in, especially the newer and small city players, but current bigger cities can feel free to comment their city name and something they like about the game as there will be 3 winners anyway!

image.png

dcity thegoliath .png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Pretty cool idea... You've got my vote for president!

P.S. My city is pretty well established, so if my comment were to win, please feel free to re-draw and award the prize to a newer player 🤘🤘🤘

!BEER
!WINE
!ENGAGE 15

Cheers and yeah it is good to help out.
If you prefer me to keep your name off as there are multiple smaller cities that will be in it, I can keep your name off it. Or if you want me to still include just to see if you would win then I can.

It's all good, thanks... leave my name off the list... maybe I'll score a karma point or two IRL 😜😜😜

Haha! Need them good karma points to make up for any bad we do 😆😆

My user name is haitch

I quite new to the game, but what I love is that I now have loads of spreadsheets relating to it (I'm such a nerd sometimes 🤣) The game may only take a few minutes a day, but I spend hours trying to find a strategy (and probably failing at it).

Oh I had a spreadsheet nicely setup to calculate total of my assets in SIM and Hive, based on 1st edition and 2nd edition cards, it's fun to do haha! 😄

My Dcity user is tsnaks

I have been in the game since it launched, and to my dissapointmend, there haven't been too many changes happening.
I really like the backgrounds feature, but I wish they added some abilities to different backgrounds.

Backgrounds and animations are cool!
Sometimes there has been some nice changes, but they tend to come in a bigger batch with new edition releases, which we are closing in on 3rd!

My city name is under johnsdowie
What I like about the game is how at first you don’t think that it’s actually complicated but the deeper you dig into this game the more you see that there are strategies to it

There are many strategies, definitely a lot more to the game than just buying cards and starting a city.

My username is Jujani
I have always liked games like these, dCity just makes it better because you also earn while playing it.

I am the same with enjoying city building games. All blockchain games with a bonus of making something back, means even just a small investment to grow extra makes it worthwhile.

I would like to participate in the raffle and the reason is simple. I want to test the waters before investing money. My city I guess is my own user yeckingo1.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Glad to see you are interested in dCity and hopefully you get lucky. If you don't win, I may get generous and send some cards to get you started too.

You can access dCity at dCity link and just login with keychain and your username, then it will be ready for you and when you get cards.

I would really appreciate it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I started my generosity for you to start seeing something from the game. 🙂
It's only 4 income because of tax, but base 100% is 13 SIM. It's a start. Sent extra workers to even the city out.

image.png

Thanks, I'm going to see how everything works in detail right now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hopefully you decide to invest and let the passive income grow.
I hope it helps having that bit to start you off.

My dCity username is moonthumb.

One of the things I love about dCity is the opportunity to play games and make an income doing it. And the cool thing is that you can make even more money by writing posts about it and commenting on other people's posts. Is this great or what?

BlockchainGamingCommunity-v2.jpg
Click this banner to see more giveaways and tips.

That's the good thing about blockchain games, even if you only need to invest a small amount or nothing, you can make some money and grow it as well. And they tend to be fun and interesting, definitely can post about it as well.

Awesome!
Just finished my giveaway yesterday, giving away 10 cards, mainly automations since those are hard to come by for beginners. Had a decent participation as there were 7 winners.

Yeah I saw that, it's good when you finally get to give the winners their cards!

Indeed. So, why is there such a strong pull to remove you from your position as president?
Aren't the people happy with the minimal taxes or do the people with power have a different agenda?

Pretty sure summertooth wanting war tax for nearly the whole term he is in, would be why. They would want that extra SIM which hasn't been the best choice in the past, also luts has a big upvote and is where a lot of it comes from.

Makes sense. So luts jumps from dreamm to summertooth, and they all bundle to get the war tax.
The other side doesn't seem to bundle together just yet.

It won't matter either way, as soon as 3rd edition comes or just before. Banking on SIM price to rise when people stock up and we can only hope it really does rise back to a nice amount, even double the current price.

My D-city name is emergehealthier.

I enjoy the game and strategizing to improve my rank. With the high taxes, it has been important to think about how to best build my city. But, I love the challenge of keeping a balanced city while growing my income to re-invest.

Strategies are important, always have to look to modify the city and keep growing while waiting out high income tax until you can earn extra to grow and re-invest back in. Quite a few strategies can be applied in the game when you work them out.

Good luck to all the participants!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey its rilo :)

I really enjoyed learning about this game and its creative pathways for passive income. I think its a really cool concept that could be further developed in soooo many different ways. I am excited to see how the game develops and grows during this years bull run and the coming market.

More updates are coming out soon which will change the game a lot and I am also excited to see what else will be developed for the game and how the markets play out for the game.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @thegoliath, here is a little bit of BEER from @braaiboy for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

In two days @summertooth is going to follow your steps or change the game?

No idea if he would do a giveaway, but is expected to keep war tax on a lot of the time, according to when he announced it. Guess we will see what happens.

I am eager for the 3rd... wanna print like a maniac!

Let's hope a lot of people do and buy a lot of SIM, that will bring the price up for sure. I am eager to get combining!

Me too... the complexity is actually something I really like.

But for new players, it might be a no-go... hopefully the simplicity and profitability simulation of the still young game can make some people understand it's still enjoyable.

Dear @thegoliath frankly speaking I was expecting from you something more than what you are doing right now with taxes in the game...
Anyway good from you helping people like this, but to give again to the game the pleasure as before you should reduce the taxes as it was before @dreamm, are you worry about it?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There isn't much I can do. I left taxes off for a few days to keep it as low as I could, now just setting a couple different ones at times and waiting on income tax to be reduced as the SIM price goes up.

I was wondering what happened there. I had a lot more money than I expected; and the tax rate was "still" really high.
Meetup at The Jade on the 29th if you're free :)

Maybe your city grew and you were making more :P
But the income tax had dropped a few % so it could have been that.

Awesome, 6pm for the meetup? If I am up for it I will come. Got an alarm set just in case!

Yes, 6pm. Should be a decent turnout this time.

Sweet! Hopefully I get there, been a little too long since I came to a meetup. :)

Were you wanting to enter the giveaway, by the way? Just checking your whether or not your comment was to be included or not 😂

Thanks, mate. I'll leave it for the noobs.

Dear @thegoliath, so game is definetly broken, who will come to invest in a game where minimal taxes are 67%?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not broken at all. And doing your research and asking around the discord, it's easy for those that pay attention and have been around a while to tell people, it's super cheap to make a city right now for a lot less than most of us did!

@loro68 I think you don't fully understand how the tax system works. The income tax which is currently 67% is not something that the president has control over.

It clearly states:
Income tax - based on SIM price
This one is based on the average SIM token price over the last 3 days, when the price goes down, this tax should go up and decrease inflation and vice versa when the token price going up.

So even if the president add 0% tax, the minimal tax we have to pay is 67% at the moment.

So everything has been broken by @dreamm which started to play with crazy taxes and all people run away and sim loosed over 300%, now it is too late...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

SIM didn't loose over 300%. SIM is actually up since @dreamm's very first term (from under $0.0006 to around $0.001).

What is down is HIVE/SIM, which is logical, since $HIVE went up.

I like to poke fun at Dreamm and the taxes were insane, but the president in this case has limited influence on the income tax.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The high taxes came before he was president because people had a lot of SIM and wanted to sell off to invest in other things as well. Had been no announcements for 3rd edition and people were waiting.

Now that 3rd edition is within 2 weeks away now, we are closing in on people buying up a lot more SIM so they are ready for release. Hoping to see a much higher price again and the income tax will start coming down again and we all get more daily SIM.