You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Volume Profile Changed My Trading Game

in LeoFinance2 years ago

That's what breaks most traders including myself. When the whole DOGE pump and dump was happening I got liquidated twice, and I quit for a while and decided to DEFI, well that bit me in the butt too so I am taking all my lessons learned and trying to move forward. I feel that trading is great way to make money as long as you are disciplined and stick to a strategy.

Sort:  

Agreed, only way I've ever made $1,000 a day was via trading, guess what? Only way I ever lost that much was also via trading, lol, last time it happened I had to just step outside to cool off, goods times hahaha...

I'm still playing around with many strategies, I've been struggling to stick to them most of the time, it's obvious that setting realistic targets and not staying too long in the market is one way to go about it when it comes to managing risk, but the thoughts of a better life if you can just make $50 more won't let you, damn, it gets me every time...

Yeah I have played with all kind of strategies, but this new one I am playing with is by far the most accurate, especially for lower time frames. Order Flow is playing a big role as well and in the next post I will talk about how I am using that with some free tools to help me confirm my trade ideas... still @thelogicaldude BTW, just under a different account, lol.

It's still a little rough in my head, and by that, I mean I haven't grasped it all, yet! So I may have to read it again and see how it goes...

I am still watching videos on it all while practicing, lol. All I know is it played out extremely well yesterday for me. Beefed up the trading account by 25% yesterday.