You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-02-14 10:39

in LeoFinance4 months ago

What would help is giving examples of what you think could be better. Telling someone that the UI could be improved isn’t very constructive.

I stopped development on it because I have to put my focus into things that actually pay. Tiny upvotes on posts and “atta-boys” aren’t going to pay the bills.

Sort:  

You have a good point. Sorry about that. you are really the logical dude haha. Well a night mode would be nice for people like me that prefer dark. the white is too bright. the text i think would be better i think if bolded . Nothing really too big just small adjustments.

Well did you consider having some ad space there. I mean if u were able to drive traffic then the ads could also be pulling u some money. It's all good though. I understand that you want to focus on things that pay. Hopefully the ones you working on now does that! All the best man

I hate ad campaigns like Google ads, they are annoying, ugly, and invasive. Plus, why would you want to direct people away from the site? I even block all ads on Inleo because I don't like being tracked without my permission. I will not subject my users to that kind of garbage.

I have tried doing a dark mode kind of thing before, but it was more of a hassle than it is worth to be honest. It's something that could be revisited at some point, but I have other priorities at the moment. If there were more interest overall in the project, then I would make it more of a priority.

well i don't like ads either . I also use ad blocker. Anyways it's still a form of revenue though and many websites do use it because well they need to make money . What you said is valid and there's nothing wrong with it and I can understand your point.

I see no worries about the dark mode. Sorry to hear that there is a lack of interest. Who knows maybe one day someone saw your platform and was willing to buy it from you and build on it provided you were willing to sell

You making an offer? LOL.

no no not me lol . i dont have the money for that