Ask Me Anything - Marky Edition - August 2022

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

image.png

Have you always wanted to ask me something?
Now is your chance, there won't be another!
(ok, ok, there will)

Hit me up in the comment section with a question and I will do my best to answer it. I post a new AMA post every 2 months or so.

Want to do your own AMA?

--> There is a community for that™ <---

Want to check out my previous AMAs?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

What is an AMA?

AMA is a format popular on Reddit where one person offers to answer questions for a limited period of time.

How long will I answer questions?

I will usually answer them pretty quickly, and I should be around for a few hours. I will continue to answer them as they come in.

What type of questions can you ask?

I'm open to pretty much anything but I can give the best answers about:

  • Hive
  • Hive Witness
  • Crypto
  • PCs
  • Gaming (Video, Board, Crypto)
  • NFTs
  • Minecraft
  • Elden Ring
  • Popping off in Hunt: Showdown
  • Hating Red Dead Redemption 2
  • Ape Mining Club
  • Hive Punks
  • Photography
  • Development
  • Technology
  • 3D Printing
  • Productivity
  • Movies & TV
  • Comedy
  • Memes
  • Pool maintenance

Don't feel limited to the above categories, just things I generally know about.


unnamed.jpg

Don't forget to boop kitty.


This AMA brought to you while listing to Clorine by Twenty One Pilots

So let's get this shit started!

EYF2aPt.gif



Why you should vote me as witness

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Does HIVE has a rest API, that other developers can use ? Is there any documentation and tutorials for it ? And if it exists, does it support all operations ?

There is a json rpc, you can see some docs at https://developers.hive.io/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

While the condenser_api.* calls are ready for use, all other appbase methods are currently works in progress and may change, or be unsuitable for production use.

they pretty stable, I wouldn't worry so much about that, the docs are not updated often.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Anything special about today's hive pump?

Not sure, I was taking a nap, but looks like it happened on Binance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Can we get you back on the CryptoManiacs podcast?

Love to touch base and just discuss Firefly for an hour? lol

hi, @jongolson and @themarkymark what is firefly if I may ask and when will you guys be discussing on the podcast?

Tv show

Aah ok !LOLZ thanks for clarifying...I thought it was some new Hive thing 😁

Do have an ideal how too manually set up an automatic liquidity provider not on hive-engine market and hive internal market.

Depends on what market you talking about, but they all are different.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Start with hive-engine as the auto market cancelation has driven the price of most communities tokens down

I don't think AMM is viable on Hive-Engine due to the fact most tokens have no value/utility and are constantly dumped. I think you will always loose out in the end, especially during Hive pumps where Hive goes up, Hive Engine tokens go down, but never recover even if the price goes back.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's because of the 30 days cancelation off all un executed orders, it's what's driving the price of most tribes down and also removing liquidity.

No it is because the constant dumping.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lack of liquidity make people too dump as if they don't fill existing liquidity all open order will be canceled after 30 days of creation

Which up and coming HIVE project are you the most excited about and why?

Smart Contracts

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah. In a response I got from blocktrades about a month ago, Dan mentioned that layer 2 smart contracts were one of the next things on their roadmap. I will be curious how they implement them, specifically the decentralization side of things. That will open up the door for so many things on layer 2. I am also curious what their timeframe will be now with HAF and the fact that it is a layer 2 solution, so it won’t require a hardfork.

What's your opinion on the pump & dumps organized on Upbit?

I don't know a lot about UpBit outside of the large amount of wash trading that goes on.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Have you eaten Durian before?

I have no idea what it is.

It's a tropical fruit known for smelling so bad but tastes so good (a very group of people with acquired taste). Durian . It's like the tropical skunk fruit but delicious :>

are you going to play Psyberx ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not sure yet. I think it is far off from release.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

How do you think we managed to show Hive to a lot of people who like to write and even write just for fun on web2 platforms?

These people could be an asset to our ecosystem, however, they don't even know that we exist (Hive) or even what crypto is.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Already finished Elden Ring with the others characters?

Just on my main. Haven’t been playing lately.

Wanna play CSGO someday?

Hi @themarkymark

We are sad to see so much downvoting seed and fruits on your profile.
Why do you and your @buildawhale companion sow so many down seeds into the HIVE Network?
We hope for sowing of better seed into better soil and the proof shows.

Lots of Love from @plant.lovers
💚🥑

On discord? Have a quick question for you.

Yup

(I guess I knew that..)