You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HBD now paying out 3% interest

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It is another option, there are tons of "other options" out there like Bitcoin and DeFi. This is just another one.

I believe some may opt to do this instead, I don't think the interest rate is high enough to really make it a must do option right now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

But in terms of attraction, 3% is already higher than the likes of DAI for example so definitely still attractive to people as you say who dont want to "play" whilst ALSO benefitting the HIVE chain as a whole and helping the peg, I think it really is a win win x2

on autovote, I get around 9% with my powered up hive. HBD at 3% is not really worth it in my opinion unless you plan on holding liquid tokens anyway. I think this may be good for exchanges that hold liquid tokens all the time.

Cool yeah that makes sense, more options are better in the long run. Different people might experience this platform in different ways. Having a variety of crypto-stores with different utility and incentives is a good thing.