You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to burn an Hive Engine NFT (a Hive Punk for example)

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

I don't suggest burning it at all, I was asked to make a guide and post it.

image.png

There is no advantage to burning Punks as the rarities are fixed and are not updated when they are burned. If there is a lot of burning, I may reconsider that.

I am trying to develop a game that uses Punks, but it isn't something developed overnight and economics are very tough to develop in a sustainable non-gambling and non-ponzi way. So much so, almost all NFT projects promise games, but never deliver.

Sort:  

Good to know, that you are on it. Good luck, I know it is not easy.

I actually have a very cool idea, but it is a big undertaking and difficult to figure out a sustainable economic system around. If I can, it would be really cool. I can't promise anything at this point though.