XRP suffers from one of the largest pump & dump scams

in LeoFinance3 years ago

$XRP has been suffering with legal issues as the SEC files a lawsuit for an unregistered securities offering. The SEC is claiming over $1.3 billion dollars were raised illegally.

Currently ranked #4, $XRP was pumped by a new telegram group which reached the 200,000 user limit of Telegram. The group formed a second telegram group which reached over 95,000 followers.

The sole purpose of the group was to shill and pump $XRP on a specific date while the creators sell (dump) it back on to those they shilled.

A pump and dump is considered illegal when working with securities like stocks, but with cryptocurrencies the jury has been out. While there has been some cases where ICO's have been taken to court, there is no official law against the pump and dump of non-security cryptocurrencies.

Pump and dumps with stocks can last for months but with crypto they can be over in mere minutes. The $XRP pump and dump group used the subreddit /r/xrp to promote their telegram where a lot of the shilling took place.

The leader behind the pump and dump known as The XRP Bully made a 18 minute video on YouTube announcing pump and dump claiming it isn't a pump and dump but in fact is a "Community led event with the goal of bringing awareness to the XRP ledger".

You can watch the video here but I be aware this is all propaganda to get people to buy their bags at an inflated price. The XRP Bully discloses that crypto is a risky investment and you should accept full responsibility for all your loses.

$XRP rose to over 150% following the surge from this pump rally and very quickly fell back down. The pump put briefly $XRP in the #3 position by market cap.

The XRP Bully clearly isn't done as he got onto Twitter to start planning their next heist.

If you have been on Discord for more than a week, you likely have received your fair share of direct messages promoting Pump & Dump groups. Be smart and don't get yourself involved in these groups, most of the followers will end up losing money.

I get direct messages from pump & dump groups on a daily basis in Discord, one thing I noticed lately they immediately attempt to get you on the phone by creating a call within the direct message. I've noticed this starting to happen a few weeks ago and not 100% sure of their motives but I have some suspicions.


Securely chat with me on Keybase

Why you should vote me as witness

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This bankster BS shouldn't be touched with a 3-feet pole...

yeah, stay away from $XRP no good even before SEC investigations.
This is my list of low caps that I like, any of these are better than XRP:
$rsv + $rsr for money
$akt cloud computing
$vite dag protocol + interoperability
$theta + $pond content delivery CDN
$vx 1st dex on 3rd gen blockchain+trading fee dividends
$inj + $FTT derivatives
$rune omni trading

Thanks for this list... I like THETA

You have seen the defi market with sushi, kimchi, yam, etc. The cryptocurrency market is always speculative. Any bad behavior will be difficult to control because of its anonymity. In any game, there are winners and losers. So stay alert!

That is common in cryptocurrency pump and dump. Playing pump and dump in high marketcap coins need high amount of cash to lift up the price. I think there is a big company behind all high rank cryptocurrency. The group of pump and dump supported by big capitalists.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm getting a couple of calls each day at present on Discord, feeling popular :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah 😂😂 I was get this also... I was "what fuck they now plan " :)))

Yeah I never liked XRP anyway. I owned some back in 2017, but I never believed in it, so I sold and never looked back.

Yeah everyone knows XRP is bankster coin and the shills like Chris Green make themselves so easily known. No one should touch XRP on principle alone. We just saw them manipulate the stonks market, as always, why would we invest in another bankster infiltration to the free market with XRP?

Please excuse this slightly off topic comment, but I thought you would want to know that a YouTube influencer with 20,000 plus followers just charted Hive on Sunday and She posts her Videos on Hive!

7EEB4F37F712481A99FF8282247E107E.jpeg

Hive charted at 21:15 !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank for let us know

Definitely not $XRP's fault if their token was chosen by the ones who hype programs. Though I certainly made profits yesterday, I really know it would not actually reach $0.80 so I took profit the time it hit $0.62 ... Nice to see you again my first ever idol in the blogging career way back on steemit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wild Waters ahead

I am also in some other groups in Telegram like those ones and when they get info for some cryptocurrency the volume is becoming crazy - before the info it is daily 1 BTC volume and when the users of the group saw the info it becomes 20BTC volume in less than 30minutes... BUT almost every time the price is going down, so I couldn’t tell if you are right. For me this is a “strategy” which I don’t think is correct.. also this looks not very legal.

I hope they pump all my bags one by one.

If they pumped NANO it would just fly to Pluto.

A issue that will continue to plague crypto for a very long time if not always. To few people have enough money in each coin to be able to manipulate them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Any supporter of Ripple is missing the entire picture.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So assuming the SEC wins the case and XRP turns out to be a security, doesn't that make the XRP bully and everyone affiliated with the pump and dump to be criminals?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Deleted. error

Ah, so that is what happened with XRP. I noticed the movement yesterday, but I didn't spend a ton of time digging into the specifics of it. Thanks for the info!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm really curious to know what happens to XRP, the strangest cryptocurrency in the blockchain world. Who knows if at the end of the year it will be worth at least $ 0.6 or it will return to $ 0.2

They say XRP is the banker's crypto for a reason.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta