You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeding future LEO holders

It is great that you want to provide liquidity for Leo and your motives are pure. But there is a pool for the purpose of providing liquidity. The WLeo/Eth pool makes another 20% of the Leo supply liquid. This liquidity pool has already done amazing things for Leo, but its especially amazing right now. With the upcoming airdrop for Leo Power, we would likely see nearly all the Leo powered up leaving even less than 2% liquidity. Fortunately, the brilliant Leo team had the foresight to create this liquidity pool, so HODLers can be rewarded while providing liquidity.
I do appauld your efforts to provide liquidity. You are doing a great service as having liquidity on Hive-Engine is of great value.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

@empoderat mentioned this too and I was unsure how it worked. I also wonder how many newer to crypto people would work it out.

I was ready to take part as a LP and literally hours before I was going to, the hack happened. Then I missed the second round. As I was saying to mattclarke, I kind of feel like I missed the boat on it and the geyser, so I have just stayed powered up and delegating to my token account for voting and trailing (I have all my tokens on that account).

Now, in your opinion, do you think it is better for me just to keep powering up now instead of selling a bit for liquid - it is not like I need the HIVE and I am not selling for anything else. Also, should I perhaps powerdown and take part in the pool or should I just keep it poweredup for the drop?

As you can see, I have been Hive focused for so long, that I haven't planned much in way of secondary tokens :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Curation returns are just as good as the liquidity returns. I think you should keep powering up and enjoy these great curation returns. It's never too late to join the liquidity pool, but you are't missing out as long as you have Leo Power working for you. So my opinion is you should keep on powering up and curating. Of course that is just my opinion and not financial advice.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta