My work life balance thoughts _1

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Recently I've been doing some thinking. I'm a complete career woman, but being in a tough job can be overwhelming sometimes. There is a tendency one can begin to consider other alternatives just to reduce the pressure. So I thought, what if I resigned and become an entrepreneur? The answer was quick, I've tried that before but the pressure ain't less. On the contrary its more cos the success or failure of the business becomes your sole responsibility. So I danced around the idea of being a stay at home mom. And boy the idea was palatable until I began to imagine the screams of the kids in my head, the round the clock cleaning, catering, errands running etc I'd have to do. So I thought, I'd rather work and have enough funds to pay for services that would reduce the pressure.

What I'd rather Be

I'm not certain if many will agree with me but, in my thinking I kinda decided I'd be neither. What I'd rather be is a highly independent woman who us in control of her life and her finances. As I grow older, I will consciously try to shape my life along these lines:

  1. I'd put myself first. Not the job, not the career, not the business or the home, but ME. Why? Cos I'm the most important element that makes all these IMG20181006WA0015.jpgwork. If I'm find, I'd be able to put in my best into all these.

  2. Take a break when I have to. Sometimes I forget that word 'break' exists. I'm always on overdrive. Lol.... not anymore. I'd learn to pause, stop, start, slow down and go fast when I have to.

  3. Work and earn doing what makes me happy. This one is tough, but it's doable yeah? I'd constantly look for what satisfies me. When my heart is happy working, either on the career line or the home front, I'd be great at what I do. So thats the goal, to always do what makes me happy.

If you have any other tips please feel free to share.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @theopenhearted! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

Awesome!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're welcome @theopenhearted 😊👍
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

There's no greater affirmation of independence than being in control of our finances

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta