You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The shift in power, how Proof of Brain (POB) became King of the Hive Engine tokens

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Is it known who's behind POB?

Wishing POB all the best, though I think it will be difficult to gain traction outside of Hive. Looking at the rich-list => it's centralized quite a bit (that's not going away + why does the [anon] founder/s have so much?) and the trending page => 90% seems to be about POB itself.

For LEO, I think it will be interesting to see whether they've taken on more than they can chew with social-media, defi & co. Regardless, they're surely the most innovative tribe on Hive and show the most promise to actually attract people outside of Hive (AFAIK they've already done that). What they did should be the baseline for new/existing tribes.

Sort:  

Is it known who's behind POB?

Everyone. 😂

I meant the account that owns 100k POB.

Is it known who's behind POB?

I don't think most do since I've been asked a zillion times, but I do know who it is, but I will respect their privacy unless I saw something that isn't ethical.

Wishing POB all the best, though I think it will be difficult to gain traction outside of Hive.

This is ultimately what all tribes should be focused on and it is something the entire Hive community has struggled to figure out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't think most do since I've been asked a zillion times, but I do know who it is, but I will respect their privacy unless I saw something that isn't ethical.

I understand, though if you know who it is, that person isn't really anon. Transparency goes a long way.

This is ultimately what all tribes should be focused on and it is something the entire Hive community has struggled to figure out.

True.

To be clear: I'm obv. not saying you should reveal who it is, rather it has to come from the person themselves. But that's just my opinion.

I hear you. I can see wanting to do things anonymous for non-nafarious reasons. There are some things I’d want to do and see how well it does without my name behind it.

That being said, tribes are extremely centralized as they are now and trust is a huge factor.

That's exactly why I'm anon. I just dont want to be caught up irl with someone trying to get me fired because they hate my politics. Theres been a few people who were not anon in our group and they got doxxed and ppl tried to get them fired for a petty argument over hockey that turned into someone seeing the other also liked trump.

One never knows the way it will go with how toxic politics are in general and it's also why I deleted Facebook 6 or 7 years ago.

It's weird. When I was on fb I was arguing politics with former high school teachers, saw friends tearing eachother apart. Its insane