You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-08-13 16:19

in LeoFinance9 months ago

People really still believe that some hero is going to save us all.

The sooner you realize that hero is you, the closer we get to actually changing something.

Sort:  

Definitely, just as I do tell people, that prayer doesn't answreth all things, your work matters too.

Prayer without work is meaningless.

I suppose until they are punched in face they don't realize there is no hero.

Focus on yourself so you can help others in the ways you want later. But you have to work on yourself first before you can do that. The greatest investment you can make.

hear hear! o

you are absolutely right boss man, you do your part and continue with the rest because nobody will complete that part on your behalf. You are your hero.

Yep, it's called self-reliance.
My dad said the only one I rely on 100% of the time is me.