Micro/Macro Crypto Outlooks - Let's Talk About It

in LeoFinance3 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


THIS IS NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE!

A person doesn't mature with age; a person matures with pain.

like robot pain is oil

value investor / cowboy

tokenized communities

life changes on a dime

Focused on the scoreboard, players pulling ahead.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Pain builds character.

Hive could have just as easily gone x100 and anyone who sold got left out in the cold. In fact, that's going to happen and those who faltered will be kicking themselves just like always. Perfect trading is an illusion; a mirage that can never be attained.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're right about a lot of things especially the legitimisation of bitcoin as these cooperate and huge entities or businesses like paypal starts coming into the mix, they'll fight any form of regulation or bad blood that BTC might want to encounter in the upcoming government of the future. People aren't in anymore to just take the little gains, this might even eradicate the potentiality of what we call the bear market because systematically big players keeps buying and buying.

Cheers Dan another lovely one this evening.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Looking good in the hive, long term.
Short term would look better if voting comments didn't take such an arbitrary hit.

Very interesting take on resource credits. Better late than never to starting building up my own hive account. I see potential in Hive (mainly for the way entire communities can interact and the tokenization of blockchain games) and I hope to see the Hive projects expand to support the system.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

Right before the Justin Sun saga, my crypto portfolio was 100% steem.

Then I got the hive, and sold all the steem into different cryptos (thank god).

Now my portfolio is doing extremely well. I don't see hive as an investment anymore. I just see it as a duty to increase my Hive Power every time I make money outside of Hive. It's a way to do something good for the world.

I'll just buy it until hive makes it.

demand for resource credits = demand for Hive

I hear you on the potential of tokenized communities. Keeping a close eye and listening to the wind for signs.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I like what you said about resource credits. I really never understood them before. Mine are always close to 100%. Are we close to pooling them or some way that a user like me can loan them out?

I can definitely feel the pain. It frustrates the hell out of me that Hive is so under the radar being such a superior project. Every day we get more and more buried in the sea of useless shitcoins as we free fall down further into obscurity on market cap rankings.

How the hell is anyone even going to know who we are, or even care when we are sitting around 160th place and falling further behind each day.

Now here is a vision I could subscribe to. Hive is a token that is waiting for to explode and the potential is already there. I don't mind seeing the prices going down for now, more opportunities to accumulate the good stuff. Anything of value has to grind it's way before the general public sees what it can really do. I do believe in the power of communities uplifting Hive to the next level with each tribe running their own show. So it may take a while before we get more people interested but I'm staying for the long term.

The next bull run is already here. We need SMTs in the next hardfork. I don't think it's going to happen which annoys me. We need them layer 1.

They don't need to be customizable. It is very easy to airdrop a brand new SMT to the community owning the old SMT on a 1:1 basis, and then just plug it into your community. This will allow communities to change everything from inflation rate to PoB rules.

And what's even better: if the community doesn't want the new rules they can still use the old SMT and start a new community. Kind of like a community "fork".

So please Layer 1 SMTs, the code is here, it's great.

Mate, I absolutely love this platform that you have created. Well done!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Success is made from pain and patient. That was always the case :)

Btw Dan, you have seen my post about suffix/prefix wallet creation? I think that would fix a lot. I don't have the programmer superpower, otherwise, I would build it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am a firm believer of empirism. Making mistakes will take you straight to our cornerstone. We need to keep fighting the good fight champ! We will prevail.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Loading...