Listnerds Newbies Guide | Let's talk about Solo emails

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Listnerds Newbies Guide - Let's talk about solo emails.png

Solo Email

If you have been using Listnerds, you probably saw the Solo mail tab in your menu. But do you know what Solo mail is? Today I will explain this to you & share with you my recent first experiment of sending a Solo mail as well.

When you click on the left menu on the Listnerds, you may have wondered what it is exactly. I personally thought that when upgrading to enterprise, people were sending out Solo mails twice a day. Thankfully @mba2020 corrected me on this one and mentioned these members get 1 FREE Solo mail each month. But I figured if I misunderstood what it is, someone else could be wondering too. So let's have a closer look at Solo emails.

E-mail marketing text divider.png

Emailing to all active members

What sounds appealing about this Solo mail is that it sends out an email to all active members according to the website.

image.png

This sounds very appealing because more active members should mean there's a big increase in the opening of your email and with that the shot of getting a higher click-through rate and more votes. It's still no guarantee though, but it should increase your chances if you think about it logically.

E-mail marketing text divider.png

Instant verification

Another great thing to consider is that your email is getting verified immediately without the need for a 20+ score to earn Listnerds tokens like you would need when sending out a normal email within Listnerds.

image.png

This is a great benefit of Solo emails, you earn a piece of the reward pool that same day, instead of waiting for a week like with regular emails.

E-mail marketing text divider.png

Who can send Solo emails?

I misunderstood the Solo email concept at first and thought this was a luxury option for the enterprise members only once a month. But checking the information available a few more times made me realize I probably misunderstood this:

You either need 1 Solo mail token, which is the token that enterprise members will get 1 each month so they can choose when they send out a Solo mail.

OR

You need 15000 Mail tokens to send out a Solo mail. Reading this, I got excited and wanted to try and send a Solo email as soon as I reached more than 10000 Mail tokens, so I would only need to buy 5000 more.

E-mail marketing text divider.png

My Solo mail experience

Although I've read those posts where people were showing off their 100 to 200 bucks earnings for sending out 1 Solo mail, I already assumed that these high earnings belonged to the past as this is usually what happens in the very first days. After all the rewards aren't being shared with as many people as later ones.
I do admit that I was hoping for a reward making my purchase of 5000 Mail tokens worth it. Let's see how I did:

image.png

My email was sent out to 22912 members, this got my hopes up a lot. And expectations of hundreds of opened emails at least. Only 62 people opened the mail though of who 60 decided to click on the link(s) provided. The click-through rate was 96.77% which is great! Only 23 people cast their votes on the email.

image.png

When I woke up the morning after, I saw the email received 9.197 LISTNERDS in rewards. Listnerds were trading for 2 HIVE each at the time, and therefore in terms of dollars, this would be $ 21.33.
To claim the rewards, just click on Listnerds on the top of your screen and there the rewards are waiting for you. This includes the daily share of the reward pool for staking Listnerds in case you have those.

The rewards are automatically staked.

E-mail marketing text divider.png

My thoughts on Solo emails?

I have to be honest, the rewards were a little disappointing if you compare them to those posts a week and two weeks ago. But of course, this was to be expected as well once the reward pool is shared amongst more emails each day. I was lucky to not see any loss of value, but if I would have bought the 15000 MAIL tokens, I would have lost money. In this case, I will consider it as if I bought a bag of Listnerds tokens.

Now that I know that the rewards are being equally shared among every email that has enough votes / was verified that day, I don't see any point in sending out an email to 22.9k people that ends up having fewer openings than my other emails.

image.png

The numbers speak for themselves, I will stick to sending out the regular emails and leave the Solo ones for what they are. Of course, at some point when I have collected another 15000 Mail tokens, I will do another test with Solo email, as I do hope this can be worth it. But buying mail packages, I will probably refrain from doing so from now on.

I hope you found this valuable and please let me know what your experience is as I'd love t hear your thoughts. I'm still a huge fan of Listnerds, with the difference that a Solo mail is just not for me so it seems.

If you have read this post and decided to join Listnerds, please join my team so that we can build something together! Don't forget to let me know in a comment though, especially if your account name is different than here so that I can add you to the Hive punk raffle when I hit 25 refs. There are only 5 spots left.

E-mail marketing text divider.png

Edit July 17, 2022

If you read this post before, you will see I changed the number of MAIL tokens needed for a SOLO mail to 15000 according to the changed rules a while ago. The price information I shared above, is not close to the earnings today. But I will leave the info in this post as I wrote it back then, soon I will publish an all-in-one guide for Listnerds that will contain the most recent numbers.

Thanks for reading!

E-mail marketing text divider.png

More Listnerds Content

E-mail marketing text divider.png

Credits

  • Header Image
  • The text divider is my own design, where I sometimes use images from Canva Pro or in other cases, my own images.

E-mail marketing text divider.png

Let's Connect

If you want to connect, you can give me a follow on my socials. For inquiries, you can send me a direct message on Discord.

E-mail marketing text divider.png

My Referral Links:

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Is this still the same today or did the rewards improve?

Voted on ListNerds!

They improved a lot :) Here's the payment of my last solo two days ago:

image.png

Then it would be fair if you complement your old post or write a new one with more accurate info, I've been thinking about solo a lot, I'm not there yet, but your post kind of scared the courage out of me seeing those returns... 😲

Also, is this the count? Does that number represent how many people voted for you? My understanding was different.
image.png

Voted on ListNerds!

Thanks for the information, now I know what the solo email is all about. Will only go fo it when I can take full advantage of what it provides, thanks

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're welcome. And I'm sure the openings will increase and timing is a big part of how much you earn as well of course, as you can't know upfront how's going to get enough votes and how many share the pot that day. It's a matter of trial and error I guess :)
Good luck!

Thank you for sharing your experience with solo mails. I was wondering if it's worth trying.
!PGM

You're welcome!

!CTP

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @chaosmagic23, @thisismylife

remaining commands 3

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I understood 'Solo Mails' from the start but didn't have the fiat to invest in buying one, so everyday I read every mail that came through my inbox, once in the morning, & once at night. It took me approx. 4 weeks to earn enough mail credits to send out a solo mail.

On Feb. 24, I sent out a solo mail and even back then was a little disappointed in the result. That mail went out to 23,122 people, got 76 opens & 74 clicks, and I only got 3 verified votes so this mail would not have gotten paid had it not been a solo mail. Payout was 16.870 not bad for free but not good considering what others had been getting paid in just prior days, the whole reason I wanted to use the feature.

About a month later (March 23rd) I sent out another solo mail, Here's the Results;
Sent to; 23,393 people
Opens/Clicks; 79/71
Click thru rate; 89.873%
Verified votes: 5
Payout; 32.6

Here the payout was better but I do better with my regular mail, I send every 3 days & the highest # of people I've sent to is 1684. most of the other stats are around the same and the payouts are as low as 50.042 and 109.027 per email. This was before they changed the algorithm.

I have not sent a solo mail since and have been thinking about trying with this new algorithm they have but looking at your results it seems to be a waste of my mail credits. We'll see....

!CTP
!PIZZA

Thanks for taking the time to experiment with solo emails and analyze the results. I had a feeling they wouldn't be worth it for me without a larger, more active reading base, and it's interesting to see that more mails didn't result in proportionally larger clicks/upvotes. I haven't sent my first email, yet, as I'm trying to gauge how many MAILS I earn a week.

I'm still incredibly eager to see how ListNerds continues to grow and adapt to its community, though :)

!1UP

You're welcome. I know it was a gamble and therefore I waited until only had to buy 5000 mail instead of 10000 :) To reduce the risk as I already assumed the rewards would be much lower than those that were advertising these high rewards until a week ago or so.

What I particularly find disappointing is the low amount of openings while this is supposed to be sent out to "active" members. My other emails were more successful so it seemed. But in the end, it all depends on the rest of the emails that are supposed to get rewarded that day too. If there is nobody else hitting the magic 20 upvotes, I bet the reward is pretty sweet.

I'm just not willing to risk that with paid MAIL tokens, but rather save these up from now on. Nevertheless, I'm still continuing what I'm doing, but failed experiments should be shared as well. Not only the good stuff :)

Thanks for the 1UP :)

You bet! The opening ratio definitely looked off, so who knows what the sweet spot will end up being for how much MAIL to spend per email to get verified.

I can't tell yet :) trial and error I guess hehe

I'm studying the application of tokenized mail for my branding. I'm a writer, dj, and filmmaker. My business is entertainment so I still figure out how to implement it on mail. Thanks for share

Hey there, sorry that I didn't come back for 4 days, your message got buried in so many others. #firstworldproblems!

I'm sure you will find a way to implement it to your personal branding the possibilities are endless!

For sure, Man! I'm on it this very week. Thanks for finding my buried message and answering me back. Have a nice day
!PIZZA
!LUV

Lol, welcome!
And thanks!

It sure does seem a little underwhelming right now but I wonder how many of those users are actually active. In one of the more recent changes, I think most active people are likely to get your post so long as you send it. However I could be wrong but the change has made it so I get about 20 mail in my inbox or so a day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I know there has been a change, and the numbers will keep going up as I was told. I was actually sending out a regular mail the day they changed something, and from that email forward, all of them reached enough openings/votes. The thing is with a solo email, it gets paid out the next day, so there's a short voting window.

There are defo more emails since too, which I love :)

Thanks for this and I am bookmarking it, I just started ListNerds on Monday, so am getting all the info about it as I can!

I hope it helps, the rewards have improved a lot as I already showed @drlobes in a reply below:

image.png

That is fantastic to hear:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It differs per day though but it's overall above 400 / mail. Depending on how many got verified that day. Everyone gets an equal share of the pot.

!CTP

Okay that is pretty impressive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @entrepidus!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@leo-curator, @ctp-curator, @bee-curator, @neoxag-curator, @pob-curator, @vyb-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
ditoferrer tipped thisismylife (x1)
@successchar(1/5) tipped @thisismylife (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Gotta love the solo emails and getting verified and paid right away. I upgraded for them.
!CTP
!ALIVE