You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power Of Smaller Accounts On Hive

in LeoFinance2 years ago

You make some valid points there. Personally, I have never ignored someone for a low rep, I would much sooner check out if they are already getting voted if not, share their posts in some servers instead of thinking it's just a newbie.
Newbies can be a great addition to the communities. Fresh fishies who are super happy with some guidance.

And looking back, I'm glad that I wasn't ignored as a smaller account either when I just started. I wrote my way up and now I can finally work towards the next step of 5000 HP.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Having the next level, goal in sight is vital, at least when working the way up the ladder.

The ecosystem certainly needs more Dolphins. I think that is about 5400 HP now. Stay consistent and you will get there.

Comments like this one will really assist you in the quest.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah what's another 400 when working towards 5000 :) Easy peasy! That's just a final sprint!

I've noticed that being on top of my goals, and now writing a weekly status update about it is helping me to stay focused and therefore I will continue doing so. I will hold myself accountable if I'm not on track.

I don't mind prioritizing some goals over others (like this month Chaos legion for example, so no HBD savings) as I will iron that out next month. And I'm trying to keep constant pending rewards above a certain number.

It motivates me to see I can actually earn more than I'd expect. And when a post hasn't been picked up, don't feel shit, just keep going. The comments matter just as much.

Have a good weekend!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta