The Silver Mermaid Mother & Daughter 1oz Silver Round Sold Out Before I Could Buy it

in LeoFinancelast month

_Sold out ! Wishlist samoa mermaid and daughter 2023.png

The coin that speaks to me

The coin that I want in my collection to represent the love for my both daughters and even though I saw other beautiful mermaid rounds shared by others or while searching for new silver to buy, none of these rounds spoke to me in terms of that I knew this was the round I wanted for both my daughters. Namely the Mermaid mother and daughter silver round I wrote about a few weeks ago.

When I went looking for sellers in Spain, I quickly found one where it was sold for €28.90 per round, making it affordable to buy two as well. This was a very acceptable price for me which I would have paid gladly.

text divider waiting.png

Getting a bit personal here

Now you all know that my youngest is here with me and some know the story of two older kids that aren't with me which hurts a mother's heart a lot. I've been writing about them and for them for years to build a journal they can read once it's the right time and no obstacles are in our way anymore. It hurts me deeply that they don't even know that we celebrate their birthdays every single year and that they are on my mind every single day since all the years we've been separated.

A mother's heart will always feel some emptiness while the separation continues, yet this is not within my power (hopefully, in the future that is!). I try to find ways to build some sort of legacy you could call it in a way, where eventually when we meet again, they will know that whatever someone told them, they were on my mind every day that passed. To me, it was important to find three silver rounds that I feel represent the love for my children and or represent some sort of memory that I have left.

image.png

Can you imagine the way I felt when I saw this coin and knew that this was the coin that I wanted for both my daughters. It was as if a pieces of a puzzle fit together. And then finding it for a price that didn't have a huge premium was the icing on the cake and made me so happy.

text divider waiting.png

Waiting for funds

Now we are facing a few difficulties with our accountant which I don't want to vent about in this post. Meaning that instead of waiting for the salary to arrive, I had to wait until I could cash out some earned HBD and my plan was taking a little cut from that money which was meant for our passport trip to Madrid later this month, to buy these two coins.

My gut told me from day one that time was of the essence and that I should not postpone longer than needed. Every time when I checked the website, the coins were available and made me smile.

text divider waiting.png

Until I was ready to order

To my shock, the coins were sold out and I felt like someone kicked me in the gut. It deeply saddens me to the point that I write this with tears in my eyes. Yes, I'm crying about a silver coin that sold out which I can now only buy with a big premium that I can't afford at the moment so I will not do that because I'm not the type of person that spends irresponsibly when funds are needed elsewhere.

You probably understand that I'm not actually crying about the silver coin but the emotional connection I already created with the coin because of missing my oldest daughter and her brother. I felt happy that I finally found one that I could later pass on to her and now only had one mission left: finding one for my son that I felt the same connection with.

text divider waiting.png

Dealing with the punches

If our accountant didn't f us over as much as he did, I would have considered paying the premium but as we have other goals to work towards while we're now being kicked back for a little as well, I just can't even consider it and so I won't. I just had to vent a bit and get it off my chest so I can move on and find some happy vibes again because I don't like to drown in self misery or sadness for too long. I guess it wasn't meant to be even though I felt like it was.

text divider waiting.png

Thanks for letting me vent here!

I'm sure I'm not the only one that was hoping to get her hands on a certain item and then sadly didn't make it happen. I bet you've been there too at least once in your journey? Anyway, I had to get it off my chest.. thankfully, I have at least managed to get my hands on a few cool Italian coins which I seem to be drawn to lately..

The cool thing is that I buy them from the proceeds of my second hand stuff that I want to part with. Sadly, the mermaid is not to be found on there, I'd consider paying the premium if I'd be able to sell some stuff before buying it but sales are slow and silver moves fast there..


The pictures of the coin are from the Scottsdalemint website btw, not the one in Spain where I was going to order it.. source

Image text divider comes from Canva Pro

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Awwww... that breaks my heart too🙁, knowing now how important the coin is to you! I hope it crosses your path again! Coins have a way of doing that. You'll never know... perhaps it will show up in the secondary market there.

My mood shifted fully because first @bulliontools mentioned the colourized version was available (which I declined because of the premium and I also want two, but that was very kind) and then I read @dfinney's message who can sell them to me. I feel so happy today thanks to reading this first thing in the morning..

Next time, if my gut tells me hurry, I shall try to hurry more (I couldn't this time though).

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@thisismylife, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @silversaver888 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

See that... a secondary market in @dfinney! Good!!!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @thisismylife and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

That's too bad you couldn't pick it up! That accountant really screwed things up for you guys. Maybe one will pop up on the secondary market for a reasonable price. I honestly wouldn't mind having one of these either!
!PIZZA
!LUV

thisismylife, thebighigg sent you LUV. 🙂 (4/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Yeah he sure did but with that too, I know it will smoothen out soon, I'm comparing other accountants now and will throw out some emails today to see which one suits our needs best and who feels good in communication as well.

It will be fine in the end, it's just shit now... Once I know the best way to navigate through it and replace that company, things will look better again..

!PIZZA !LUV

thebighigg, thisismylife sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Don’t be sad. I have 2 for you! 😃

I already mentioned it in DM and the discord server but I will say it again here.. it was one of the first things I read when I woke up and gave me an instant smile from ear to ear as well as good vibes for the day.

I'm so thankful and I sent you a DM.. I think we're in different time zones though so I will just wait for your response. No rush, knowing that the ladies will end up with me in the end is a comforting feeling alone..

!LADY !LUV !PIMP

untitled.gif

You have already used the number of tips you had for the day. Please try again tomorrow or buy more LOH tokens to send more tips.


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @dfinney.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

dfinney, thisismylife sent you LUV. 🙂 (4/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

It's for the best smart stacking is the way !BBH

Yes I agree, I really don't wish to pay that much on top as the few others are offering, it would feel stupid.

But the solution already presented itself, feel thankful being part of this community !LUV

Yes! SGS probably the best stacking community in the world much like hive it's just not very well known 🤣 !BBH

I noticed that these silver content posts on X do very well, often much better than the regular content shares.. So maybe if all of us keep sharing our posts there, who knows how many eyes reaches the platform.

!PIZZA !LUV

bitcoinman, thisismylife sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

That's true eventually we get to them just gotta keep going !BBH

@thisismylife! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (10/50)

@thisismylife! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (9/50)

bitcoinman, thisismylife sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@thisismylife! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (11/50)

I've been stacking for almost ten years. This happens often to me since most coins are not available in the small Canadian market. Certain sets go uncompleted or unfinished and I would have to rely on the more expensive secondary market like EBAY! I've mentioned a few last Christmas in the 2023 12 Days of Christmas.
My coin retailer in Ontario is considering importing the same mermaid coin in, no guarantees and dependent on customer requests or pre-orders.

Happy to see things work out happily-ever-after as I just saw your 😍❤️ reply on our Discord.
💃

Is the Canadian market small? I had no idea, I assumed (there you go, lol) that such a big country would have tons of options to buy from.

You know in the end, I would not forgive myself paying a high premium so I'd just have to accept it and move on for now.. hoping it would come to my path at some point..

And yes, this one gets s happily ever after, just a little extra traveling for the ladies so it seems but it made me smile just after I woke up reading that. It didn't occur to me to ask any of you if you had access to it so a totally unexpected turn, which is creating positive vibes right away!

!LADY !LUV

View or trade LOH tokens.


@thisismylife, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @kerrislravenhill and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

kerrislravenhill, thisismylife sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

You received an upvote of 89% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Congratulations @thisismylife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 19000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 20000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@thisismylife(1/5) tipped @bitcoinman
thisismylife tipped thebighigg