You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Only Robinhood Knew About Hive Dollars

in LeoFinance2 years ago

you are basing your arguments on what exactly? That 20% interest just isn't possible? ("Nothing is free in this world and we pay the price somewhere.") That might be common sense at first, but it's not a strong argument because we have code. And code is law so to speak. Until you show me that HBD's interest rate isn't sustainable on a fundamental level, your argument is only conjecture. From reading your comments I assume that you haven't really looked into HBD (and the hair cut rule etc.) Maybe you start there and then you'll get a clearer picture. There are only 3 risks to HBD (listed in descending order of severity):

-a disruption to the hive network (e.g. sybil attack)
-hair cut rule (which has always been very temporary so far)
-the reduction of HBD's interest due to the witnesses

It might sound "crazy" that this list is so short, but this is why on Hive we call HBD a low risk investment.

Sort:  

I’m basing it on common sense and facts. I will agree to disagree. Unfortunately we will find out if I’m right. I’d love not to be 👍

no you aren't basing it on facts, but on "common sense", that was my point :)

Time will prove it.