About my school

in LeoFinance2 years ago

INTRODUCTION

I will start with the Aluta greetings.

Of the greatest Nigerian student
Response: great

Of the greatest gbo gbo
Response: gbo gbo

Of the greatest gim him
Response: gim gim

I want to Yan
Response: Yan

I want to say
Response: say

I want to ejaculate
Response: ejaculate 😆😆

Lol. These are some of the popular sayings in imsu, it can be so funny and people can come up with so many jargons to say. I am a new student here and I'm very glad to be here really.

THE BRIEF OF MY SCHOOL
The name of my school is Imo State University (IMSU), Owerri. It was established in 1981. The law establishing Imo State University is solely embedded in law No.4 of the Imo State House of Assembly. The motto of my school is "Excellence in Service"
Before Imo State University was moved to Owerri, it originally situate at Uturu which is in the present Abia state. After Abia state was created out from Imo State in 1991, the Uturu branch of the university became the Abia state University.

The first accreditation exercise from National University Commission was conducted in 1999/2000 and Imo State University gained accreditation thereafter. This accreditation made Imo State University one of the best and ranked State University in Nigeria.
Imo State University was formally known as Chief Evan Enwerem University and the current Vice Chancellor of Imo State University is Professor Peter Achunike Akah

img_0.8219342423710481.jpg
My school emblem

My school is made up of eleven faculties with more than 200 departments. The name of these faculties will be listed below. They are:

Faculty of law
Faculty of engineering
Faculty of social sciences
Faculty of Health science
Faculty of Agriculture
Faculty of education
Faculty of business management sciences
College of medicine and surgery
Faculty of plant and animal science
Faculty of humanity
Faculty of sciences
From the above named faculties, I found myself in the prestigious faculty of law. It has been over exaggerated that, there are two faculties in Imo State University. They are: faculty of law and others. Lol, but this seems true. I've come to notice that the law students get the best of mostly everything, the buildings, the restaurants,and many more, while the rest are playing catch-up.

My school has three main entrances. They are front gate, extension gate and back gate.

img_0.7671265604529858.jpg
Front gate

The president of the Student Union Government (SUG) is Mr. Arinze Oguike who is a level 300 of Microbiology. He is popularly known as Aristotle.

MY SCHOOL LOCATION AND GEOGRAPHY
Imo State University is located in Owerri municipal, along Okigwe road in Samek street. Below is the picture

img_0.8380928117272352.jpg
What3word code

WHY I CHOOSE MY CHOICE OF INSTITUTION
Initially,it was never my intention to study in Imo State University. For three years,I was for law in University of Calabar, Calabar (UNICAL) but didn't get the admission for one reason or the other. So in my fourth JAMB application,I applied for Imo State University since I am indigene of Imo State and thus,it will be easier for me to get admission to study law. However,my reason for choosing Imo State University was out of frustration and disappointment I faced when applying for UNICAL. Secondly, another thing that made me chosed Imo State University was that, Imo State University was very good in law and they have produced the best lawyers in the Nigerian Law School (NLS).

I will say my school is the best for me,
expecially in my field of study.

Sort:  

Source of plagiarism

Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others' work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered fraud and violate the intellectual property rights of the original creator.
Guide: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise
Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.