Back to Hive & LeoVerse - Massive Improvements

in LeoFinance10 months ago

Surprises are expected in the crypto and web3 sphere but when they happen so quickly and the amount of work covered looks so big, it becomes unbelievable. Those words best describes my view of Hive and particularly, the Leofinance community after nearly 5 months of being away.

I was away from the social aspect of hive but not away from crypto and the crypto aspect of the hive blockchain. Maybe I was distracted or maybe other crypto related activities took so much of my time. It's good to be back to where my crypto journey started and I find it unbelieable that @Leofinance has so evolved in just 5 months into something as super as this.

It took me nearly 48 hours to navigate on the improvements around leofinance.io before I could really understand how to re-start engagement. As a crypto and blockchain journalist who writes for several crypto PR outlets, the outlook of leofinance is unmatched, I'll make steps to invite the crypto news outlets I work for to check out leofinance for possible partnerships.


Where do I start From?

Everywhere on my profile just looks blank. Yet to submit my first microblog on Leofinance. Bringing the functionality of Twitter to Hive is a smart move. At least more users who are not skilled in creating long form contents can now join leofinance to gist and gossip about life generally.

Threads is a great place for trading experts to share market technicalities and forecasts. A good place to share crypto related breaking news. The possible usecases are just enormous.

To be frank, I had lost hope on the revival of hive layer 2 projects. All the assets I invested on were all dipping without a bank. I felt everything was gone. Surprised to see that $LEO had bounced to 2 times what I left in terms of value. It's an encouragement to push harder.


I've read that everything here now revolves around the user's Leo Power. It's time to build it up to hit some significant milestones. Just wish me well so i can catch up with the capital I expect to stack some LEO.


My Hit Features in the new Leofinance UI

The most appealing feature in this new leofinance UI is the restoration of the Leoads system to help generate revenue for the community. This is what other communities and the Hive network in general should do. The growing supply of assets here should be deliberately bought off the market using other cryptocurrencies to ease the selling pressure in the LEO internal markets. Achieving this with leoads revenue is a welcomed development.

Next to leoads is the generalization of threads. I mean opening up thread as a general content niche. It would relax the bottlenecks for entry by non-crypto savvy users. Along the line, it is possible for them to learn and know how crypto discussions really works.

Thirdly, I find the use of Leo power as the reward basis in the leo ecosystem very fascinating. This will increase the demand for $LEO and investors can be sure that prices would be going higher and higher. I wish moving deeper, Leo DAO can be implemented so that other communities can come in and scramble for available LEO to up their stake so they gain the louder voice in decision making and reward sharing.

I hope this return would be more interesting and rewarding. I'll be dedicated to my crypto journalism, telling my clique here which crypto projects are buzzing and also sharing the breaking news in the crypto and finance environment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/tomlee/re-tomlee-3gfj2nq2
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( tomlee ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.