Behold the Latest Newborn Cub on Leofinance

in LeoFinance10 months ago

When benefit is mutual, then, the system is sustainable. It is good to get supports from our crypto community and better when you can also do a thing that boost the success of the community. There are many ways to get this done. I share in this post how I'm contributing to help Leofinance community achieve its goals. The benefits I too get for doing this is also very massive.


Yesterday, I made my bold step back to get active here on Hive and the leofinance community. Before now, I've been majoring my crypto journalism on other crypto projects outside Hive. But we know the real deal is happening here in Hive and Leofinance is making us proud.

Why should we only be proud of the development of leofinance and not contribute to it. Asides creating evergreen contents to market the Leo brand, buying and staking $LEO is a way to really contribute to the growth of the LeoVerse. This is because everything on LeoVerse is now linked to a user's Leo Power.

We know that there are some functionalities on threads that can't be accessed except a user holds a certain stake of the Leo Token. I felt cheated not to have my thread with a link on the main feed. Thus, I need to stake more Leo to be qualified.

The race to the CUB Status begins

The race to the CUB status starts today as I hit my first 1k Leo Power which makes me a Newborn Cub on Leoverse. The journey is still far but it can be achieved. I'm lucky to still meet Leo token this low despite this great improvement in the design of leofinance and increased demand for the Leo token.


My Best Usecases for Leo Power

While there are many things we can do with staked Leo. I'm so thrilled at some of those options and would do well to maximize that aspect.

1. Curation Rewards

Curation with staked crypto makes Hive blockchain very different from others. In my knowledge, I would say it's the easiest way to mint crypto with the least set of gadgets. For some, all they need is a smartphone and internet data.

My staked Leo would allow me to start minting Leo by upvoting the posts and threads of other Leofinance authors. 1,000 staked Leo is small but that amount would continue to increase as my curation rewards add up.

Rewarding threads with my small stake of Leo would make more meaning especially as we've been using twitter and Facebook without earning money with our small likes. My first thread already attracted a few engagement and it also came with some Leo perks.


2. Decentralized curation

Getting rewarded for creating quality content is the hope of every author in hive. Leofinance's decentralized curation stands out and offers all it's users a fair opportunity to get rewarded for using the Leo interface for creating contents.

One of the options in the decentralized curation design of leofinance is the stake based duration which considers a users Leo Power. We all know that the higher you are in the Leo Power richlist, the better you're rewarded.

Adding to my Leo Power is to help me qualify for more juicy upvotes from @Leo.voter in the future. The earnings would be used to buy more Leo tokens for staking. Deep analytics show that the by season is coming by Q2 of 2024 through 2025. That should mean a year long from now. I wish I can hit the 5k Leo power by then.


3. Leoads APY

I've read that leoads revenue would be used to buy Leo and same would be staked to Leo Power holders in proportion. It means, the higher a user 's Leo Power, the more Leo the user would receive from the pool of leads revenue-linked Leo. Who doesn't like free money? That passive income on your Leo power is not to be missed.

How long did it take for you to move from being Leofinance Kitten to becoming a Cub? Let's support Leofinance with out stake of the Leo token.

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/tomlee/re-tomlee-cueechqk
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( tomlee ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

I won't wait for that loading up Leo this month end when I get my check , project will do easy x2 in the next 2 months just wait Till we get close to btc halving

Also load up some airhawk to continue receiving upvote from the curation account

Congratulations @tomlee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 65000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 66000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Collect Badges and Prizes - Thousands of HIVE, Tokens or NFTs to be won!