You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The legitimate Vitalik

in LeoFinance3 years ago

In my lay opinion there's no stronger force than community itself (excluding power of nature of course). Mass of people is literally unstoppable. I was on Steemit 3 years ago and I'm on Hive today and I gotta say that the approach itself and the atmosphere around here is exactly that detail which attracted me and made me stay here.
Also, what I find more persuasive and "cleaner" was back then, when whales were curating manually.
In the other hand, Hive seems A LOT promoted, and gives a feeling everything is arranged much better than it was. I like how things are going right now and as you said, it's all on us, it's our time to take the initiative and start working like ants - all for one, one for all.

It's always great to have someone like you (real person putting a big amount of effort on this), with clear mind and nice thoughts. Following you for the further posts.
Have a great day good man!

Sort:  

A true community has unlimited potential to create heaven or unleash hell. We have to choose, we‘re a digital kind of society here on Hive.

I think it's all about the details. It's about rewarding good content, regardless of the strength of the account, and working to improve some flaws. Nothing spectacular, we should look on ideas like a little seed. If we care the idea how it should be threated we'll get a nice project (in this case community) that's stable and trustworthy.

The seeds take time to develop, especially when the growth challenges the current mindset. Many still live with scarcity as their guiding force and therefore see more value in focusing on maximizing themselves, even if they would make more over time by maximizing the group.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Many still live with scarcity as their guiding force and therefore see more value in focusing on maximizing themselves

It can be a double-edged sword. I prefer to change myself and change others with my work and approach. I like to be an example by deeds not by words, so due to that I'm progressing as much as I can, working on my posts to be more entertaining/informative and it's all about patience. I see bright future in this project and I'm going to work to make that future happen. Maybe one day I'll be swimming with the dolphins 😄

If you mean it as you wrote it, then you intentionally invite chaos to roam around you and reinvent yourself again and again. That's a dangerous game to play in the long run.

Plato testified multiple times, that a man has to lead by example and not by word. That describes the righteous path of a leader in societies. But it does conflict with change and personal reinvention.

I'm not quite sure I've understood what you want to say, but the point of my comment right above was about giving the best from yourself to improve myself, and in parallel, the community itself.

Yap, I might have read too much into your sentences by myself. cheers !BEER


Hey @tonac, here is a little bit of BEER from @manniman for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

There's a lot of meaning in only a few words. My first thought was, 'Investing in a community is pretty dangerous in the wild-wild-webs'. There's an unlimited amount of energy sinks available, what are the actual external criteria to make an initial decision? hmmm

There is a lot happening here now to the point that I can no longer keep an eye on all of it. People mention things and I have to ask "huh?" and have them explain. It is great!

The community itself obviously needs to grow, but we are now working from a foundation that makes that possible, without relying solely on the core chain to enable it.

all for one, one for all.

I wrote an article several years ago about Steem being a musketeer community. That got destroyed on Steem, but lived on with Hive.

There is a lot to love on Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I really like the style of your writing. English is not my mother tongue and it's quite easy to read and understand the point you're focusing on.

I wrote an article several years ago about Steem being a musketeer community. That got destroyed on Steem, but lived on with Hive.

Literally the example from the real life, not every story is for everyone and for every environment. You (not exactly you) can turn out stupid talking smart story to the fools. Haven't heard for the term "Musketeer community" haha, but that's exactly what Steemit was. It was just a matter of time of happening what happened.