My New "Scalping" Plan: Week 0

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

I had to change the FUTURES "provider" a few weeks ago as they forced me to pass the hateful KYC to continue trading.
Searching here and there I think I have found the best exchange for both spot and futures, this is BINGX which looks very good and has been working for quite some time without problems .
One of the things that I like the most about this exchange, apart from the fact that it does not require KYC, is that you can test strategies using a Token (VST) that the platform provides you, in fact they give you 100,000 VST when you open an account with which you can trade futures as if they were dollars, obviously without any value, but they allow you to fine-tune your strategy and evaluate the risks before getting involved with real money.
During the last month I have been "playing" with this "monopoly money" and I have greatly improved all aspects of the game becoming profitable virtually almost every day, obtaining the following Profit vs time graph:

I have focused on risk management above all, but also on not trading more than 5 different assets each day, which I have selected during the 1-month simulation in which I have made about 100 operations. Once I have chosen the 5 assets, then I have stuck to the trading plan obtaining the following data after 63 operations:

I have decided to put $400 on this platform and "play" now with real money, but always with the same premises and variables that I have previously tested.
In fact, I am going to put a lot of rigor into my trading, which I think is what I was lacking before.
I will trade with only 5 Assets, these are: BTC, ETH, BNB, DOT, LINK

Goal

My intention is to grow a small trading account from $400 to the maximum possible in a calm and safe way, using stop-loss in all operations to be free of risky liquidations. It's ME against the MANIPULATOR.

Initial Capital: 400$

Start Day: September 27th 2022

Assumed Risk over Capital: 2% or less depending on the nature of the chart

Days Trading since start: 0


Data to be provided in a weekly manner

I will report my trading journal every week showing the following data:

On-going Profit versus Time

Daily Average Profit:

Win Rate (aka Number of Successful operations / Number of Operations):

  • Total Operations
  • Succesful Operations
  • WIN RATE
  • EXPECTANCY

Current ROI:

Projected ROI end of the Year:

The intention is to initially search for "sustainability", once found, this account will also share real educational set-ups.



**Disclaimer: Not financial advice. I use BINGX EXCHANGE to trade SPOT, OPTIONS and FUTURES. No KYC required.

https://bingx.com/invite/30NXM8

Sort:  

Cool man good luck. Remember no risk no reward.

Just started a zero to hero challenge myself, I will check up on your progress.

Good idea, looking forward to the results.
Why don't you like KYC? I think it's a good plan to keep the platforms safer...?...
!LUV

I care about privacy

Me too, but scammers too; so it's a kind of a balancing thing... !CTP

Congratulations @toofast-ace! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 11th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!