February 2022: Growing up Shyly

in LeoFinance2 years ago

On my path to continue accumulating all those tokens that I consider valuable in the long term, although I am clearly focused on HIVE and HBD lately.
The HIVE-ENGINE tokens are devaluing quite fast and although it may represent an excellent buying opportunity for some, for example LEO, for others they seem anchored to the total disappearance, for example PAL.
In any case, I present the summary of my account for the month of February.

TOTAL HIVE POWER from AUTHOR and CURATION Rewards

I've improved my efficiency a bit as a CURATOR lately, although getting a performance higher than 9% APR seems like an impossible mission, at least for me...
In January I got about 91 HP only in "curation", this month of February, with 3 days less than the previous month, I have already obtained 94 HP which is not bad but not to celebrate either.
Regarding my AUTHOR REWARDS, I have also improved my performance obtaining 151 HP and a little more than 142 HBD.

image.png

The chart obtained as a result of the sum of the two, presents an improvement with respect to the values of January 2022 with which I am quite happy.
In total, I have accumulated 245 HP just as AUTHOR and CURATION rewards...(I do not count the HIVE that I have powered up).

Account Growth

Starting February with a total of 14300 HP ending with 14677 HP...

image.png

Additionally to the HP obtained by being active in the blockchain, I have managed to powerup 137 HP more, which is not too much for the target I would like to achieve by the end of the year, which is to get 18500 HP by end of December.

image.png

I am planning to perform a substantial Power Up in celebration for the HIVE POWER UP DAY tomorrow so, perhaps I can align both curves in the coming days...

HBD Stake

Savings Account APR is still at 12% and I don't know for how long it will remain as it is now... People is very positive on the possibility of an increase on the APR in the coming future... I don't understand why it should come but, in any case 12% or even 10% are really a good interest, will see. In my opinion, this is one of the most rewarding stable coins out there, however, it would be an exceptional one if we manage to make it even more "STABLE".
My stake here has increased heavily during the last few months, in particular for February, I managed to stake around 140$

image.png

My target on HBD is to get staked around 3000 HBD by the end of the year, for the moment the Actual Line (in Blue) versus the projected (red) are aligned which means that it may be feasible to achive it.

Now that HIVE price is lower than a $, it is interesting to change a little bit the strategy, since a few days ago, I am prioritizing accumulating HIVE over HBD but I am still staking a smaller portion of my rewards in HBD savings.

H-E STAKE

image.png

As I have already said, the price of HE tokens has dropped dramatically and I am going to take the opportunity to accumulate some of them.
Here the TOKENS on which I am focused more are LEO, POB, VYB and BXT but also CENT and SPORTS.
PAL is dying since long and I am not sure what to do with WAIV...perhaps I should sell it and buy more LEO instead...will see.

OVERALL VALUE in $

As the price of HIVE has declined lately, the total value of my account has done so. Still the total value in $ is 14500$, not too bad.
image.png
Somehow, HBD stake is "regulating" the fall of the total value by stabilizing it.

Keep growing.

@toofasteddie

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.