Sorry, no HPUD for me today...

in LeoFinance2 years ago

It's funny that HIVE is pumping on HPUD day, isn't it?
I have decided not to power-up today as I had been doing traditionally and, instead, convert my liquid HIVE into HBD, later, these HBD have become part of my "Savings" wallet...

Don't get me wrong, I haven't power down my stake, obviously, I'm still accumulating HIVE and will continue to do so in the future.

I have no intention of stopping building my power, however, seize the moments when it pays to do the right thing.

By the way, I have no idea what happens to the Koreans to make these juicy pumps, actually, I don't quite understand the reason for them... I just hope that at some point HIVE will be discovered and valued as it should.

The best of all is that we are once again on the verge of entering the Top100 of the crypto projects by market cap...

image.png

...and this taking into account that the only thing we have is SPOT markets...

can you imagine if any of the exchanges majors introduced HIVE in perpetuals or futures?

Everything will come, sooner or later...

@toofasteddie

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

How will you convert HIVE to HBD?

It's your money and your decision 😊

@tipu curate

I think that if you use the hive market, it is done instantly - using the current price :)
I have used the hive-market to convert hbd to hive (not the other way round)
This does not seem like a bad idea ...
Thanks for the tip @toofasteddie !!

Hmm, wasn't there a three day delay for internal transactions? Looks like I overslept something 😊

!invest_vote

Come on Ervin!
You are one of the old ones here! don't tell me you've never used the internal market? https://wallet.hive.blog/market

I totally forgot about this option, thanks 😊

!invest_vote

@ervin-lemark denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@ervin-lemark thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I think this is only when done i.e. through peakd.com - please let me check this and get back to you soon!

I remembered!
This is where I saw this info
https://hive.blog/faq.html#Is_there_a_way_for_me_to_convert_my_Hive_Dollars_to_HIVE_without_waiting_3_5_days

Is there a way for me to convert my Hive Dollars to HIVE without waiting 3.5 days?

You can exchange them. Visit the internal Market, found in the main menu. There you can exchange your HBD for HIVE in real-time at whatever the current market price is.

Hey, thanks a lot.

@ervin-lemark denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@ervin-lemark thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

exactly what I did, this strategy will come in very handy when and if Hive's price really drops

Sounds good, especially with 20% APR on HBD. Locking in gains and then still keeping them within the ecosystem is a great move!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah go for savings wallet. I prefer it too. Its a wise decision

It's the second one in a row where it's pumped just before, Powering Up - defo a challenge when it does this!

In any case, I am powering up regularly every week so I am not feeling guilty 🤣

Slow and steady wins the race, but I know what you mean I was planning on 500 this month, but settled for 2, sold the rest and bought back 20% lower now it's back down again.

One thing that's constant with Hive is these price fluctuations.

I think the price of Hive will goes down soon. It's better to sell Hive to HBD at the moment.

The best is to play with both tokens! 😉

Everyone can do what they want and I don't blame you for doing so. I still powered up because that is something I decided before.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @toofasteddie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 23500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 24000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
The 8th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022