You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands: Recent News & Updates

Yes. I do full potions, like you, also. But with the change to the loot chest a lot of those chests are revealed to be DEC or +1 legendary or +1 alchemy potions, and so my point is that you need LESS potions to cover the quest. This is onlly relevant this week, because for the past few days I have run all the way down on potions. So I am trying to figure out the MINIMUM amount of potions to buy. Two days ago I got FOUR actua cards in the 15 rewards cards. Yesterday I got SEVEN, and so I am just monitoring the rough percentage of the rewards which are actual cards now. I'm considering selling 0.025 BTC to just load up on the 2,500 potion batches (legendary and alchemy) and 100 "quest" potions, but the BTC/Steem ratio is not as favorable as it was a month ago, but with all of those free potions in the promo batches it may be worth it. Trying to earn enough DEC to cover the potions DAILY is quite tedious, and takes away from the enjoyment of the game. But thanks for responding. I will figure it out. Just wanted your feedback...