You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ETH TX Fees Are on the Rise as the User Experience Declines

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

I have a presence on Minds where I own some on chain tokens I use to boost posts. Some days the cost of buying boosts is really high. I usually wait for ETH gas prices to go down. It’s discretionary.

I don’t quite get what effect this has on stablecoins, if any. Hopefully the upcoming changes bring the cost under control.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

Stablecoins are contributing to the high tx fees (because of congestion from massive amounts of transfers).

I agree with your approach, picking your timing definitely matters. I am always waiting for low gas fees before initiating any transfers.

Posted Using LeoFinance

is there a LEO plan to build a DEFI platform?

Posted Using LeoFinance