You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experience Participating in MLM Businesses

I've worked a couple of MLMs that failed, Solavei and Handtech. One was a phone service. The other was an IT back office service. They became insolvent eventually.

I am currently a customer of Usana. I like the products. I never really got too involved in the sales part of it. I do recommend the products. I just don't push to make the sale.

I explored World Ventures. I may at some point sign up for it again, once travel becomes a thing again. But, my interest is the product, not so much the business.

My wife has done some Avon selling. She did that for a while. We wound up having trouble collecting payments for products and had to stop. She still buys Avon from time to time.

I have known people who have been successful with Stream Energy and Ambit.

Some people are successful if they are driven and get the right training. I think the greatest value of MLM is that it is a minimal way to start a business. You don't have to manufacture. You don't have to develop marketing materials. The bookkeeping is rather simple. You just follow the system and training.

One great trainer is Eric Worre who wrote a book titled Go Pro. He makes MLM sales a low-pressure numbers game. He doesn't try to convince the prospect. He lets the marketing material do the work. I think, if I ever got serious about MLM, I would use his method.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your experience.

I know Eric Worre, I read his book some years ago and it's a good method. He teaches how to do this professionally.

I have a friend that invited me to Usana, they have good products but they are very similar to what my mom already sells on 4Life...

Just the other day my wife bought the Galvanic Spa from NuSkin, she is going to test it on her skin to see if she gets the results. Maybe she will make business with it too.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta