You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving Towards An Unlimited World

Scarcity has been my hesitation with Ethereum. There was no cap on how many ETH are created. However, ETH 2.0 introduces a burn rate. Now I am more inclined to stack ETH as periods of heavy use will burn more of it in future.

Unlimited inflation is one thing that bothers me about Hive as well. You can compare LEO, which has a limited supply, to HIVE, which is unlimited.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

As long as the growth rate exceeds the inflation rate, it is not a problem.

That is what people miss about the entire inflation discussion. They look at things in a vacuum, with linear thinking.

It is much more complex than people make it out to be. That is why they arent even aware we have existed in the US in a deflationary supercycle that is now about 40 years old.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't know, but I think that unlimited supply of hive is also affected it, since there's nothing like buying back the token or something that creates scarcity for hive just as it's done for Leo. But then I'm just one guy I might totally be wrong.

The burn on Leo really hasnt impacted the distribution that much. In fact I could make the case we would be further along if that money went into marketing to bring in new users as opposed to the burn.

I maintain growth is still the key.

Besides, who knows when there might be a need for expansion. People think that inflation is bad yet they do not realize, if there was still the same amount of USD out there as there was 100 years ago, things would be 50 years behind where we are now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahaha that's really true, growth is the goal by the way. Anyways I believe the burn on Leo might be looked into very soon I believe with time more money will be put into marketing and we can actualise our aim of having users that'll really matter a lot

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta