You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chasing Orca. A Hive story.

It is impressive how much you are able to generate here on Hive. I think perhaps I could do better than I have if I dedicated more time to Hive and Leo Finance the way you do. I think I should, actually. Lately my routine involves going home and watching YouTube videos on finance and crypto. Rather than do that, I suppose I could work on blog posts.

I came to the realization of my lack of motivation, lately, when I realized that I haven't studied for any new certifications or licenses. I barely even read books anymore.

I think I got caught in a loop because I have been thinking about what to do in the coming year. My goals are debt reduction and owning 1 BTC. I am getting closer to 0.5 BTC.

I'm also a fan of Crypto.com and the debit card. However, I swapped most of my CRO for BTC. Having my BTC deposited in Earn is helpful in reaching my goal. As the price of BTC goes up, my contributions buy less and less. However, the 6% interest is indifferent to the price. At some point, my interest payments will be larger than what I can afford to buy.

Eventually, I plan to move my BTC to Celsius.network for collateral so that I can borrow against it in manageable chunks and buy more BTC to reach my goal. I have enough cashflow to repay the loans. Once I reach 1 BTC, I'll use the credit from Celsius to transfer debt to 1% loans.

Leo Finance sparked an idea for me that I could earn ETH and also accumulate it for loan collateral. However, I am more inclined to keep my LEO tokens for now.

Best of luck on reaching your goals.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta