You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Approach to #cryptofinance has evolved

I've never had enough Hive to make it worth using as a currency. And it is rather contorted to convert money to another crypto that can be converted into Hive. So, I haven't bothered. Even then, I'd have to find something that I can buy with Hive. It's enough of a speed bump for me.

Similar to your purchase of land, once I have enough crypto savings, I intend to buy a rental property, which should kick off my entry into real estate investing. All earnings will have a one-way ticket to crypto.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yes fair point on the currency conversions, but I was thinking more about having earned it, it's sitting there, then you can use it for something else.

Although having said that you do get instant transfers, rather than waiting an hour or more for the BTC to turn up!

You mean you're going to be able to sell your crypto? I'm far too attached to mine! Then again I've got my property funds set and separate I guess.

Good to diversify for sure.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta