Crypto might be the end of me.

people1492052_640.jpg
Source

Following the bearish trend of most crypto currencies, hive included, most people's financial life has been shaken including myself. The truth is I didn't even know I had a crypto financial life until the fall of the currencies. It's easy to take things for granted when everything goes your way for a long time.

I had numerous crypto investments, Bitcoin, Tron, Dodge coin and even shit coins like Shiba and Kishu and the once little portfolio I had has turned even smaller, I'm talking about a 452% decrease in my savings or investments as I like to call them.

The dip caught my spot's trading at a very bad time.

I use hive for my daily upkeep and then buy more hive at the end of the month to make up for the ones I've used after I get my salary. As school resumed, I took a leave of absence from my job because of school stress, examination and every other thing that came with it.

I haven't written much on Hive either because I've been reading for exams so I'm stuck between no salary at the end of the month and little to no payout here on hive. I need a miracle at this point or a massive price pump in Hive but I don't see that happening in a week, like I said, a miracle.

Current price of hive in my local currency is about two hundred and fifty naira (N250). It's not anything compared to the current prices food stuffs in the market.

I have only one strategy, post more quality content while I read my book. I've learnt over the years that only you can truely take care of yourself, you and maybe some good Samaritans out there looking for a charity case. I plan to work harder, not like I have a choice seeing as hive is my only source of income for now until the general crypto market sees a bullish trend.

If you have predictions for the market, please drop them here or send me links, it would be nice to get a second opinion from professionals before I go head diving into another crypto project out of desperation.

I saw this coming, the bearish market trends but I chose to ignore because the professionals or mentors, whichever you would prefer predicted a bullish market. I need to start listening to myself a bit.

It's off the the next post, let's see how much progress I can make on hive this week.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @treasure-joshua! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Collect badges and win prizes - 4518 HIVE prize pool
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hmm, this is not funny at all, I just don't know what to say because I'm neither a crypto professional or a good advisor but I just want to tell you to just keep believing and doing your best everything will surely be alright, it's just a matter of time.

Yes I will advise you follow your instinct because in the end you are responsible for yourself, whether good or bad but that doesn't mean you won't take advice from others, you should but the final decision lies in your hands.

I think you're right, following my instincts is key, I wish I had earlier.

Things are starting to settle now, the exam schedule is a little bit easier now so I should have a little more time to spend on hive

Yes but then it is like that sometimes, we make wrong decisions sometimes.

Oh that's awesome, I look forward to seeing more of you, take care of yourself and all the best with your exams.