25 Schilling (Carl Michael Ziehrer, 1972)

in LeoFinancelast month

Back with another Austrian coin from my collection. Unfortunately, some idiot that owned it before me had the genius idea to polish with sandpaper or something and really fucked up the obverse:

Messenger_creation_9a3ba88b-ce2c-4e8a-9099-392f5d1a9f00.jpeg

Yeah, the coin has seen some better days 😄

The guy depicted is Carl Michael Ziehrer:

Carl Michael Ziehrer (more rarely spelled Karl Michael Ziehrer) (2 May 1843 – 14 November 1922) was an Austrian composer. In his lifetime, he was one of the fiercest rivals of the Strauss family; most notably Johann Strauss II and Eduard Strauss. source

Never heard of him before getting the coin, but he had a cool mustache I will give him that:

9e0b963dfad30406b9c47733b213ee19.jpg
source

This is a commemorative coin issued in 1972 for the 50th Anniversary since his death.

Like the other Austrian coins I have shown you the reverse is pretty standard:

Messenger_creation_9c679728-603c-4b4c-b63a-79a95561b860.jpeg

Messenger_creation_2b662058-c6fe-40e8-9342-6f0ce8dc6d11.jpeg

Here we have the flags of the various Austrian states, the denomination (25 schillings) and in Latin it reads

REPUBLIK ÖSTERREICH

For

Republic of Austria

Fortunately this side is in much better condition. I guess whoever started polishing figured they are a dumbass midway through

And finally, moving on the edge..

Messenger_creation_7af3d5c6-e3a8-422f-b687-ed54856cee2c.jpeg

FUENFUNDZWANZIG SCHILLING

For

Twenty Five Shillings

Yeah, just the denomination. Not much creativity here 😅



When it comes to silver we have a decent purity of 0.800 with a total weight of 13 g. That's 10.5 of pure silver with a today's melting value of ~ 8.2 g.



This piece is not among my favorites that's for sure, and I guess it fits more someone that is a fun of the guy. The only reason I picked it was because it was close to spot :)

Ok, time to put this baby back to its plastic prison:

Messenger_creation_a69d6493-4df1-40ee-82a3-2ff672c6dc73.jpeg

Messenger_creation_026ffcf4-ddc5-4930-98d6-520183280e3d.jpeg

I guess it's fitting to close this post with some music by Ziehrer

Ok plebs, see you soon with more silver!





Fun Numismatics Posts
Enjoyed the post? Here is some more fun silver/numismatics themed content I have written in the past I think you will enjoy:

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Well that is quite a coin to have.
Love the way you bring put all these people back to life.
The way you research and bring historic figures back to life on the blockchain.

I have some coins of my own and should be doing some documentation too.

Sounds like a good idea. If they are old, some may be silver too!

I have the same scratches on my penis

"imaginary penis"

Dam that thing looks abused like your 🍆

He looks slimmer in the photo than in the coin, LOL!
I like Austrian coins.
Stack on, @trumpman !
!BBH

I like em too, next month I am getting more :)

@trumpman! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (6/20)

The coin is in the right hands now after being harassed like that !LOL

I'll take good care of it ^_^

Did you hear about the remote control that went to jail?
He was charged with battery

Credit: reddit
@trumpman, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of idksamad78699

(3/4)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

!DHEDGE
!ALIVE
!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@libertycrypto27 just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @trumpman.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@trumpman! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ libertycrypto27. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Someone really abused that one, djeez.

!PIZZA

Is that a big coin or just your Trump hands 🤣 I love the shield design on the back !PIMP !BBH !LOL

It's 13 g, 0800. I guess just average 😞🍌

Not too bad !BBH

@trumpman! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (11/50)


You must be killin' it out here!
@bitcoinman just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @trumpman.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@trumpman! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (18/50)

Why did the rooster cross the road?
To prove he wasn’t a chicken.

Credit: marshmellowman
@trumpman, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of bitcoinman

(4/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Nice! I guess the trick to getting your own coin is to have a coo mustache. I can do that....

Interesting history, I had heard his name before, but that was about the extent of my knowledge. Nice coin!
!BBH

I'd better start growing one then ! 😂😀

@trumpman! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (7/50)

You received an upvote of 73% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Now that's a moustache worth of a coin !

This is really looking a golden coin to behold

Nice coin, too bad the previous owner didn't use the brain wasn't it better to buy a coin cleaner.

Sandpaper to something like that, possibly he didn't know what he was doing hahaha, that's what they say even in court when someone does something stupid and makes an idiotic face to convince the judge, the point is that sometimes it works

Nice coins. It sucks to hear that the coins got damaged by someone sanding down the coins. Did you get a discount when you bought them due to that?

Every day like this I see many people's posts, they collect the special ones and share them with all of us, so it's nice to see.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@thisismylife(1/5) tipped @trumpman