CZ's empire crumbling down?

in LeoFinance9 months ago (edited)

3500.jpgsource

It's been about two months since I read this headline and thought hard times are coming for binance:

Binance Lays Off Over 1,000 Employees / Crypto exchange reduces workforce as Justice Department investigation continues

Then three days ago this

Binance to Shut Down Crypto Payments Service Amid Refocus On Core Products / The service was rolled out in March last year, in an effort to make traditional financial companies “crypto-ready.”

Then yesterday this

Payment Processor Checkout.com Drops Binance Over Money Laundering, Compliance Concerns

And now this

OpenSea Announces the End of Binance Smart Chain (BSC) Support

OpenSea, the largest NFT marketplace, announced on Twitter that it is ending support for Binance Smart Chain (BSC) NFTs, citing the need to direct its resources towards higher promising work.

Seems like CZ can't catch a break these days 🤪 I hear China's economy is taking a hard beating and since the two have close relationships that's probably something else to consider.

And the whole crypto market is probably going to take a hard beating as well as it becomes harder and harder to hide the not-recession the whole globe is experiencing... Don't agree with me? Well, cryptogod/dog lover/spaceman/x-man seems to have a similar sentiment with me ^_^

One thing is for sure, the empire of Binance has seen some better days and to me it looks like the barbarians are about to storm the gates. But you know me, I love doomtalk ^_^

Anyways, I guess if you have crypto or USD parked on binance it would be a good idea to take em out. There is a good chance they will weather the storms to come, but better safe then sorry.

What ya think? Is binance about to bite the dust?

Posted Using LeoFinance Alpha

Sort:  

sorry to sound like a party pooper but I would love to buy some Hive and other crypto on the super discount following a Binance crash and burn :P

Heh, don't forget me if that happens 🤝😆🧵

can't afford you :P

Binance is handy cuz of the insane trading pairs they have and the Binance Visa card. Other than that it's of no use to me. I don't believe it will fall anytime soon.

I hope so too, for now binance is the biggest exchange hive is on... hopefully that will one day change

Binance is like Tether to me: too big to fail. But then again I'm that good at "writing the wrong predictions in bold" that we might see both of the collapsing by the end of this year.

I don't have anything on Binance, since when they were in the US it was so limited anyway. Things are getting ugly out there, and old CZ is taking beating after beating. It's just a matter of time until economies show their true recessive states...

I am surprised they haven't already. Oh well, maybe we are just delusional doomers 🤪

We must be the crazy people with tin foil hats on...😂

Fuuuuck ...and I have just deposited some BTC to Binance xD I'm fucked again.

P.S. Penis

Hahaha

I miss your shitposting - I guess you matured or the kid matured you

I miss it too but my rewards have only gone up since I stopped it. I guess I am a sell out 😂

you always were :P

I don't think it will completely crumble but it will take a large hit. The regulators are hitting Binance hard too.

Yeah, he is getting pressure from everywhere!

I sold my BNB when the news came out originally. I’ve got nothing left on the exchange either. Thanks for the heads up.

Binance, Bitcoin…what’s going on with the alphabet B?

I agree that is a bad string of stories and certainly is bad for Bnance. I am surprised because Binance seemed to weather all previous storms, and I had not heard about the layoffs. I susoect Binance will survive, but my money is always safer in my wallet, then in an exchange wallet, so I would encourage people to heed your advice and remove any trading capitol from Binance.

I really wonder where this crypto industry is heading with everything going on...

One thing is certain and that is that crypto will never be eradicated, no matter what anyone tries.

Laughs...

!PIZZA

Yep, no eradication indeed! But other than BTC and eth I think the rest are in for a super hard beating price wise!

I trust the crypt, a temporary fall won't change that

Really hard to tell if binance can weather this one out. So far the odds are stacked against them. I personally wish they see this through as i am a Binance user myself.

Time will tell!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 166 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

Those tons of new shinny coins and Stablecoins being listed on binance was tellin smth is going on..

These headlines since this year started is appearing and CZ just saying "4" is childish tbh.

I believe if binance empire goes down.. we will welcome crypto winter for long time..

CZ just saying "4" is childish tbh.

That was cringe as fuck

Yes I also agree.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@technicalside(2/5) tipped @trumpman