March Has Been A Really EXCITING Month For Brave Browser - Brave-Initiated BAT Purchases Are Exploding!

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

I haven't shilled BRAVE for a while now have I?

Today, I'd like to share you two really interesting updates that made me even more bullish on the project, and potentially convince you to try BRAVE Browser and maybe even invest in its token (BAT) if you already haven't. 

First, yesterday Des Martin, Brave’s head of marketing,  announced that the  Brave Browser gained over 1 million users in March. Of course new users doesn't equal to recurring users! But let's assume that out of that 1 million new users, only a super modest 3 % is here to stay. That would mean Brave gained 30 thousands active users! That is definitely way more real users than 99% of crypto projects out there have! And that's just from March ;)

Now, I want to show you something that is even more interesting. Something that shows there is some real economic growth in the Brave ecosystem. Here's a quick screenshot from  https://brave.com/transparency/ 

No idea what this is all about? Here's a simple explanation.  Brave is a browser focused on privacy that among other nice things blocks all intrusive ads. However, it also has its own token called the Basic Attention Toke(BAT). If users agree, BRAVE replaces some ads with a portfolio of its own ads and returns 70 % of the profits back to the user. But the advertisers pay the company in $$ which then the BRAVE company uses to buy BAT at market price, to pay its users in BAT. As the user base and advertisers increase, so do those buys by BRAVE. And the past couple months, these buys are increasing exponentially and sooner or later this will start appearing in the token price, which is stagnant at around 2-3 k sats. Don't forget, BAT has a capped circulation of 1.5 billion tokens, so theoretically the more money goes in the system the higher the token price will go.

Here's a graph (source) showing how Brave-Initiated BAT purchases have started to explode in 2020:

Don't know about you, but I have a relatively big BAT bag so this gave me a nice boner. If the CORONA virus doesn't wipe out western civilisation I think BRAVE will give me some really nice profits in the future!

Learn More About Brave and BAT
Did this article get you pumped up for Brave and BAT? Here are the only two links you need to get started:

Disclaimer
This article is not financial adv....ah fuck it. I don't care what you do with your money. If you lose it because of blindly following advice on the internet with out doing some research then you deserve to be poor.So just send  some to me and I promise I will spend it on beers and hookers!

  • Eth Ady - 0x7821A47a94a4e085aA953A2A445bcCC9B5842023
  • BTC Ady- 1MYx5mVCNmfucEXijWvcJgbEDhtsxpQKFN

Originally posted via SteemLeo

Sort:  

A year ago, I got all my website to brave. Hopefully, it received some bat from community.

Nice! What's your website?

I was also thinking of having my ETH and BTC address in the footer. But is it really helping? Are you getting any donations for beers and hookers?

It's the first time I use it..So I don't know yet XD

Ha ha ha. I will ask the same question after a few posts then. 😉

The uptick in BAT growth is because the model works, and the advertisers are seeing results. Well at least from me. Brave shows me ads or notifications and I click on them to earn BAT. Most things I'm not interested in, but I might actually order a VPN now.

The old world of advertising is going the way of the dodo.

The old world of advertising is going the way of the dodo.

I don't see that happening any time soon but I am glad the model BRAVE uses increases in adoption :D

I was witnessing online marketers carve big chunks out of old big three, print, radio and TV back in 2007. Then the big tech companies started to gobble up the internet. Now they are behaving like the previous media giants. So along comes a solution like Brave and BAT. It may be the first, but it won't be the last as people start to notice.

Brave Browser is the Best Browser

Yes senpai

Started using Brave on all devices in March and bought a few too.

Nice! Welcome to the club!