Noise.cash to demonitize "spammy" stuff

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

In today's news, noise.cash announced that they will take measures to stop monetising mentions of other competing platforms:

Screenshot_20210402-221013.png

First, notice how the first platform that is mentioned is Leofinance, not hive, not peakd, not steem. Nice!

Anyways, I don't know what your thoughts are on this, but in my opinion it feels like a bit of a dick move. Yet, to be fair they are a pretty new platform and indeed a big chunk of the content on noise.cash is pure spam or links to other competing sites.

I guess it's fair game, they're giving hundreds if not thousands of dollars every day from their pocket and since their goal is to ultimately promote bch it makes sense to demonetize content shilling competing coins/platforms.

Oh well, a man got to do what a man got to do. I will keep spamming my leo links is I always get until they stop paying me, LOL and then I will say goodbye to them.

WEN project blank?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Really? What a dick move indeed, however they are not that new, read cash existed a while but censoring other "competing" platform content is simply ridiculous especially for a BTC clone.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah quite ironic

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I got into some discussion there yesterday, i get some points but i might not be extremely popular there anymore (well, never been popular so who cares :-)?).

Screen Shot 20210403 at 00.09.51.png

Screen Shot 20210402 at 23.41.35.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly my thoughts and I sad something similar to @jongolson even though he has a more optimistic outlook. Anyway the cracks are beginning to show and if they start restricting their tips distribution and banning people, if will turn into a brainless BCH shilling platform. Which is fine for me, more meme-ing opportunities :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Meme your way to riches!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

OR they can go fork themselves.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Agree they will be free from bch to be independent.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep pretty much this!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I mean they did fork off of bitcoin did we expect anything less from this weird crypto? Bitcoin Cash will never become anything so I'll just keep sucking up any of the money I can from there thanks!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This can only be an advantage for the Project Blank and I would see thousands of users from there onboarding it. I believe that the new project will resonate with so many people out there and made right it could be revolutionary on its own!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

it's quite stupid and against what cryptos are all about which supposes to be decentralization

"nothing copied from the internet"

what does that even mean? Some images on the internet for example are free to use so why "nothing copied from the internet"

Hive and leo brought so many people on Noise, some of them will buy bitcoin cash but now i highly doubt that this will continue. If they wanna turn this into something that will only promote bitcoin cash then i don't see it going far.

People will post how they love bitcoin cash without caring at all about it just in order to gain rewards

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

To be honest I doubt anybody bought BCh 🤣

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

image.png

hahaha :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have quit this shit a few weeks ago when I realized I can't move any BCH sat from my wallet due to the millions of small transactions that the portfolio was made of. It's just crap same as bitcoin cash. Fuck it. Once we'll have project blank we can literally wipe our asses with almost any type of social media in the world. Hive will literally have almost anything.

Excuse my language, but I've got triggered by this. Haven't entered the site for a while and now it's all over Hive...

Noise.cash is a joke.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What wallet were you using? I haven't tried to withdraw yet hopefully I won't have any problems!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have been thinking "Wen Project Blank" even when people were occupied with CUB. I don't think it will be available soon and I think noise.cash will probably lose most of its base if they aren't paying out. It will just be an echo chamber of BCH shills.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Anything that makes them happy but I see no reason why they are doing what they are doing

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, good for them. At least they aren't completely censoring it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Or stealing funds 🤣

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You said it not me. Besides I don't like to talk much when the SUN's shining

I posted about this earlier with very similar sentiments. To me it means that now is the time for blank. we cant wait anymore or we will miss another opportunity. Noise will still be a fertile hunting ground for recruits but we need to get there before everyone leaves. We need to shoot those fish while they are in the barrel.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's a pity, the truth is hive brings them a lot of traffic, I stopped posting on noise because I felt it wasn't really sustainable long-term. No one takes them seriously anyway.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They won't survive once the projectblank is out . They seem to be cocky right now because they don't have competitors ( microblogs ) .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Swapping my $BCH into $CUB and $LEO.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol . I just deposited everything on a poker site .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, I'll say, good-bye Noise.cash, you can be a sponsor of what you want... but I think you'll lose many users 😎

The fun thing is that they want to stop people from spamming their Leo links and than put me third in their "good user list"....
I'll keep spamming my links there just as well, let's see how long it takes them to figure out that I don't care for BCH at all.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol this is the best comment. 😀

HAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

lol amazing to see there is at NOISE Only BCH

If you limit your diffusion, you limit your ability to be useful. It is a serious mistake.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Roger chain will never be Bitcoin. With that said we should support all crypto platforms. There are enough coins and tokens to go around. No need for scarcity thinking.

Exactly!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Who doesn’t love a good spamming?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can understand them. Will be fun to see what will be left.

Probably not much, especially after the bulls end

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I thought we all cross-post our LeoFinance content elsewhere for the links, not for the money? ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

🙈🙈🙈🙈

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Im already banned :/

Well you are not missing too much

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 51 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 51 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @trumpman, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I have openly stated many times , I use it only to promote my Leo posts . So as you said I will keep posting my leo links until they ban me ;p lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same 🤣

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well the fact that they put leo finance first makes me proud because it means that the platform is being promoted in a big way in other places, so noise.cash be damned, you can see how centralized and stupid they are trying to do this, who understands someone like that?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Roger chain will never be Bitcoin. With that said we should support all crypto platforms. There are enough coins and tokens to go around. No need for scarcity thinking.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

if they had to clean up that platform, maybe no one is left, it's spam, meaningless images or phrases, it seems fair to me that content related to the platform should be shared.
ps: I'm also wanting to know more news about project blank :(

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Soon!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta