Travala: Bye Bye burns and APY...Welcome Community Pool !

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

In a move that created many negative feelings to some, Travala yesterday announced that the Burn Program and the Smart Bonus APY will be defuncted and replaced by the Community Pool:

image.png

image.png

My feelings are a bit mixed on this.

For starters, I was never a huge fan of the APY since AVA has no inflation so in the long run, it came to the expense of the Team's funds and hence the long term growth of the project. Plus, it attracted many APY chasers and moon boys and seeing them go mental on the telegram yesterday was fun! APY tears...mmmm...yum yum! Hopefully they will dump their bags and go buy CumInu or something.

On the other hand, seeing the burns go away didn't excite me much. Quite the opposite. But I have a feeling the team decided to part with them cause legal mumbo jumbo security stuff. As the company grows more and more, I guess they have to be more careful with shit like that.

Another thing I liked is that now the team will be buying coins from the market every month, instead of every 3 months like they were doing for the burns:

image.png

So, the tldr I guess is... No more burns. More money for exchange listings and partnerships and more regular market buys. Also there will probably be some smart unlocks from the APY chasers. Dunno if all these changes are the for better or for worse.

In the end, it doesn't really matter much. As long as TRAVALA revunues go up, price will follow as well. And for now the team is on the right track:

image.png

image.png

image.png

Numbers steadily go up. And once the promised Trivago listing materialises, these numbers will be nothing but a joke :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

The Community Pool can be used to provide ROI in different DeFi pools. It can drive more attention to AVA. Let's see how it unfolds.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly. Wait and see !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wish I could use travala more,but 3/4 times it's much more expensive than other services for me :(

You can always contact support and use the best price guarantee and they will hook you up!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh that's good to know. Might use them a lot more in the future thx

CumInu :))) sorry to see your favorite moon bag not doing so hot, I hope things turn around soon

It's doing all fine ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't know what to make of it either but I am just going to continue holding my AVA.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

HODL ρε και τα μυαλα στα καγκελα


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Community pool... I don't know what to say. I still prefer monthly APY :_(

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am ok with it dieing. It was never sustainable 😊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I got the email about this this morning but I didn't really understand what they were saying. Do we have any details on what the community pool will do? The name seems very vague and non descriptive to me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For now this is all we know https://blog.travala.com/travala-com-governance/

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the heads up, probably in a recent email I ignored!

Are the money off bonuses for the respective tiers of smart lock ups staying?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

August's payment will be the last one !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Community Pool, sounds like a great place to take a piss.


~~~ embed:1420683723146776577 twitter metadata:SGl2ZVBvbGlzaHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9IaXZlUG9saXNoL3N0YXR1cy8xNDIwNjgzNzIzMTQ2Nzc2NTc3fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 67 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
2

LUV

Connect

Trade


@trumpman, you've been given LUV from @pixresteemer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/4)