You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just minted myself some Apes in Space

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Everyone who is new to nfts needs to take heed.

These discord servers with tens of thousands to hundred thousand plus are mostly fake accounts inflating the numbers. It costs about 2 cents per fake discord user.

People sell services to help inflate your discord so it looks like a huge project. This attracts real people

Typically on ethereun there are dozens of nft projects launched per day and almost all of them will lose you 90 percent within the first week.

I say this as someone who has been involved and seen it first hand. Dont spend what you cant afford to lose people!

Sort:  

I'm fairly sure it's mostly legit, it's backed by a celebrity and I'm watching the chat scream.

https://www.nme.com/news/music/migos-takeoff-is-heading-to-space-and-wants-to-take-nft-owner-with-him-3109929

Although, to be honest, the more I listen to them on the live AMA and watch how much it slowed down, I'm a bit skeptical at this point but will likely at least break even.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Could be a moon shot.

From all the NFTs i've been in and out of, been scammed by Dan Folger who is a big time millionaire crypto influencer. He hyped up the project, had a roadmap, they never did anything past the minting and it was just left to die. :(

Ape Dao Remix! they have a huge DAO with a collection of 80 Bored Apes + other super expensive NFTs, with tons of utility, free mints on new apes, etc. Those went from a floor of over 1 ETH down to .05 ETH. I'm finding that a super majority of all NFTs crash and burn and if you don't sell what you got within 24 to 48 hours after reveal you're toast. That's my and my friend exp

My friend bought into Habbo Hotel(huge brand name awareness, actual game thats been out for what 15+ years) and those were about .9 ETH pre reveal and post reveal dropped down to around .15 now.

Even with something having tons of legitness and utility, I've been super burned and so has my friend.

The Hive Punks are great for a totally different reason, punks are cool no matter what platform it's on.